We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Honey Tree

The Honey Tree
293 Marine Road, Morecambe, England
01524 423860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Honey Tree sits on the central promenade of Morecambe, only a step away from the town centre, with superb views across the Bay.Our restaurant has set the standard as a high quality establishment able to cater to every need of the individual as well as to the enjoyment of our local clientele. The Honey Tree offers you a culinary experience not to be beaten, with exciting dishes and impeccable service. Visit us to experience exquisite food, a wonderful environment and a unique experience that you are sure to enjoy.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visted the honey tree again last sunday, for our wedding aniversary meal, there is one reason why we always go to the Honey tree for our special day, ok well maybe more then one reason, the service the decour, but mostly the food, best chinesee i have ever tasted in all my long years, good work honey tree pls dont change a winning way.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    26
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I Would Love To Be Able To ..." TAKE AWAY " this restaurant to London !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The best Chinese Restaurant we have been to. The cleanliness and ambiance is excellent. The service is tops and you are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.
The food is very good with generous portions.
You're given hot towels before and after your meal. We were also offered sweets and chocolates and given FORTUNE COOKIES to take away.
The proprietors are lovely warm and generous people and offer great hospitality.
Going to this restaurant is our annual excursion after leaving Blackpool, before we return to London.
So we look forward to our next visit in September 2013.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“an ok meal out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

this is an average chinese restaurant, the portions are not big for the cost, the quality is sufficiant and the staff are friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had avery tasty meal in this restaurant. The service was good and the atmosphere pleasant. Although it was a Sunday evening it was quite busy which is always an added incentive to go in.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went here with my family on Sunday and the food was superb. The service was fantastic and the price is well worth it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honey Tree also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Honey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Honey Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.