We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie and Benny's

Frankie and Benny's
Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 4DW, England
01524 834 190
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Torun, Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great choice of food, mostly in Italian style but not only. Lunch prices available. Big shopping centre in vicinity with nassive car parking place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    37
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been several times and while the food is always great, you can either be served very quickly or be waiting for what seems hours, does put you off going though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“How can you keep getting it wrong”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very poor food quality and chefs who can manage to get it wrong 3 times in a row. It was an experience I wont be repeating over priced up market mcdonalds.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This American style diner does have food for even the pickiest eater! It has some great deals too, from breakfast to lunch and dinner, with staff as happy and friendly as you would expect to find in any US eatery, but in Morecambe!! Well worth a try. Lots of parking and just off the promenade

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prenton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAFF THAT I OWE A DEBT OF GRATITUDE TO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hard for me to review the food here but we love F&B's and it is a must go to if we see one, this review is to thank the staff for their help and support on Sunday 14th July.

We were greeted politely and sat in a booth (thankfully) not far from the front door ordered our drinks and food and were ready for the usual excellent meal. Our drinks and first course were with us in no time at all however having finished our first course my wife was taken critically ill and had what was later described as a 'Mini Stroke' by the local hospital. Obvious to what had happened it turned out both myself and the Manager I believe named Paul had dialled 999 I coonected first at which point Paul came over and remained with us whilst a very distressing situation developed. He remained calm and had the doors open, met and directed the ambulance crew to our table saving much critical time.

Whilstr the paramedics did their job in stabilizing my wife before moving her Paul remained on hand offering to help in any way that he could and obvious that we were leaving rapidly I offered to pay for our meals this was declined again aiding a swift departure.

I've passed my gratitude on about the team here directly to their MD, it is so easy to criticise and not praise or recognise an above and beyond level of service, it is oh see easily and often demonstrated in this litigous day and age for staff not to get involved, it is refreshing to see F&B staff think of their customers before themselves.

My sincerest thanks and eternal gratitude to all involved.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie and Benny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.