We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie and Benny's

Frankie and Benny's
Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 4DW, England
01524 834 190
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 86 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We went for my little cousins birthday,it seemed ok when we first arrived,we didn't really no what to expect because it was our first time in this restaurant,When we ordering our drinks I wanted a non-alcoholic cocktail and I was told that they didn't have most of the ingredients to make it,this seem to be a pattern throughout the night,so I had to have a different drink,I choose to have a burger and so did my mum and and dad,it was like a child's portion and it was cold and greasy,meanwhile my brother had what was suppose to be spaghetti Bolognese,this was absolotely disgusting.The service was also very poor,they served other people before us and be time we left the restaurant it was 10.45pm because it took that long to get our food,and when it came it was the worst food we have ever consumed in our lives,we shouldn't of eaten it,but we were so hungary,we had too.This restaurant should be SHUT DOWN!!.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    41
    34
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cold food.greasy.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

ordered breakfast here.it arrived,cold,limp greasy "american style"bacon....a toasted muffin,the butter had turned,fresh butter had to be "defrosted"???,then 5 more minutes for another toasted muffin,90p for 2 spoonsful of cold beans,some potato hash that looked like sick,oooooh yes we complained,"what exactly is wrong sir"?...."take a close look",as i stuck my finger in the cold beans,lifted up the lank greasy bacon and pointed at the single mushroom,SLICE of tomato and the pile of luke warm sick on the side of the plate described as some sort of hash.we drank our coffee,got a full refund and left,whilst the manager berated the 15 year old chef.it was awful,waited 20 minutes for cold food.2 for a tenner?go to erics cafe or even the shrimp,far superior..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good as always, hot food, friendly staff Great Atmosphere Cheap on a monday with 25 % off

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We visited this place on saturday 14th July. We ordered our drinks and straight away our meals. We have been twice before and the food hasnt been to bad but the wait terrible , so as soon as she came with our drinks that took nearly 20 mins we ordered our food.
My husband ordered a calzone , my daughter off the juniors menu and myself chicken something with ham, cheese ,chips , spaghetti and corn on the cob.
The wait for once wasnt that long thank god, we asked for mayo after 10 minutes i caught the waiters eye still nothing so i had to call him over and ask.
My husbands calzone was ok but not enough filling ....Well where do i start with mine for £13.95 oh yes i should of nipped over to morrisons bought a frozen breaded chicken breast put a slice of ham on it and cheese , frozen fries , spaghetti and a packet mix of sauce cos thats what i got.
The sauce smelt of powder so i knew it was packet mix , like i say chicken was a frozen breaded one and the corn on the cob didnt even have a skewer, kfc even provide them....with drinks £50 DISGUSTING wont be going again total rip off

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the waitress totally forgot about us - we left without eating !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

skip the restraunt and buy something from morrisons opposite instead!
we sat outside as it was warm having been shown to our seats by a young lady with an american accent- she gave us menus and took our drinks order- we never saw her again !!!
we walked into the restraunt half an hour later to find it almost empty - made eye contact with the waitress hoping to jog her memory of our exsistence- she still didnt click she'd forgotten us when she saw us and carried on chatting to her work colleague. we waited a further 15 mins and then gave up and left -

give this place a skip folks - they'll forget your there!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

 
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie and Benny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.