We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“single room, shared bathroom.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sea Lynn Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Sea Lynn Guest House to your Saves list
The Sea Lynn Guest House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   29 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pretty village, north yokshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“single room, shared bathroom.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

stay here. very good value for money. pleasant hotel. spotless. convient for the promenade. stayed mid-week, room only. this place did the job. owners very friendly, and they've got good beds! comfy guest lounge if you need it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review about your stay with us, we are very pleased that everything met with your expectations. We hope that you will get the opportunity to stop with us again in the near future. kind regards
Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    25
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
40
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lesley and Rob are very friendly hosts. The rooms were clean and warm, breakfast was brilliant. Very close to the promenade. We would definately stay here again. My son, who is 6 could basically choose whatever he fancied for breakfast from the full english menu and Rob was more than happy to cook it for him.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I eagerly awaited your arrival as we discovered by email that we had exactly the same name however we weren't dopplegangers!! It was lovely having you all here what a lovely family. Thank you for posting a review, we hope you will return.
Kind regards
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have lived in the UK for nearly 20 years and this is only the second time I have stayed or booked a B &B. Having limited funds, and needing to spend time with family in Lancaster, I booked with the Sea Lynn,
I was politely greeted and there were many apologies for the work being done to this establishment. I was also told about how to contact the owners if there was any emergencies or if i fell ill through the night. Now this may seem a bit OTT, but i found it refreshing and comforting as I was a woman, travelling on my own and hours away from Oxford where I reside.
My room was quite small, but i didn't mind, it had everything I needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great night sleep.
I had ordered breakfast as well and it was tasty and filling.
All in all, I had a lovely stay there and would recommend this place. What i find remarkable was that my stay at the Sea Lynn cost less than taking my family out to the cinema in Morecambe that evening! Thank you and I will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us, it was great to have you here and chat about your family, we do hope that in the future you will be back in morecambe and stop with us. Kind regards Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

WHY? - JUST BECAUSE!! - As we now expect, (we being myself, daughter and grandson) - since we have been coming since you took over the Guest House - when my Grandson was 1 yr. old, and now 7 yrs. This is what you get at Sea Lynn. The Welcome is as if we were part of the Family, and on arriving we each are offered tea, coffee or juice. Our luggage is taken to our specific rooms by poor Rob (muscle man) - he needs to be strong to move our cases hehe!! We all have a welcome chat, then to our rooms we go. We have by now been in most rooms, of which are all to a very high standard, spotlessly clean, bright, tastefully decorated, and all with manual heating appliance, T.V. and your welcome tray - and lovely towels. Since we are avid visitors, we have noticed major changes every time we visit - these are a few. Sandblasted building, new windows, more en-suites, new showers, toilets, sinks - new furnish and furnishings throughout which have been changed constantly - and not forgetting the new beds in all rooms which are so comfortable - must be the matresses - I slept best ever!! They are in process of rewiring the whole property, a vast expense - for all our safety. The Breakfasts are excellent, just as you request, and made to order - that is why they are so fresh - the eggs are from local farm and the bacon from a local supplier - they only go for the best to please, and you can tell!! Lesley, Rob and Joe are so helpful with any information we ask re-places to eat, attractions to visit etc.."WE WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE BUT THE SEA LYNN - JUST BECAUSE!! We are about to book for October. By the way, we still go April, Summer and October every year, and plan to continue for as long as they'll allow us!!

Room Tip: Single, double, family rooms are on offer - some with en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. it is our pleasure to welcome you all back time after time it's like waiting for family to arrive. We are so pleased that you still enjoy your stays with us and we are already counting the days till your next holiday with us.
See you soon, Lesley & Rob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had the misfortune to stay at this establishment in July 2012, an experience I will not be repeating and cannot recommend. I am six feet tall, not an unusual size, but the bed seemed small and rickety. Even though it was small, however, it did fill much of the room, making negotiating around it difficult and dangerous (I actually got trapped between it and the wall at one point). The door was also difficult to open and kept myself and my partner prisoner in the room for several anxious minutes whilst we tried to open it. The bathroom was filthy, the shower was weak and there was a surprise and very unwelcome "gift" in the toilet, presumably from the previous guest. The female occupant of the next room had apparently been painting Morecambe town red and had made a new "friend" who she was getting to know, very noisily, for most of the night, making sleep almost impossible. A thoroughly unpleasant stay which I regard as a total waste of money. Not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
UNDER INVESTIGATION - we have asked tripadvisor to investigate this review as it is the same people who posted 'Awful'. Although a husband and wife are able to post their own reviews there are undisclosed circumstances behind their stay that as owners we have chosen not to go into.
MAKE UP YOUR OWN MIND? All we can say is read all the other reviews and if anyone would ever like a full tour of the property we would be extremely proud to show you every nook & cranny.
Thank you
Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

good clean comfy rooms,great food,fabulous hosts,going out of their way to be helpful minor problem 1st night was sorted straight away without any fuss.would recomend to family and friends.WE WILL BE BACK next year

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hello to you all, it was our great pleasure to have your family here with us, we enjoyed your company & long chats over breakfast glad you and the girls had a good time. we are delighted that you are planning to return, we very much look forward to it. Kind regards Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great service and made to feel very welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Clean and comfortable rooms. Cracking value.If you are after a B&B in the area, you can't go far wrong.

Room Tip: Its at the bottom of the road . The sea front end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you Philtom15 for posting a review and such kind words too. it is always lovely to welcome people from our home town and chat about where we used to live. we hope you get the chance to come back soon. Kind regards Lesley & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sea Lynn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Lynn Guest House

Address: 29 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Lynn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Guest House, comfortable and homely, Breakfast is prepared fresh to order from a varied menu using the finest ingredient including free-range eggs. With stunning views and sunsets from the guest lounge or a very relaxing short stroll away. Easily reached is the beautiful village of Heysham, ferry port with departure for Ireland & Isle of Man. Close by is Lancaster, The Lake District, Forest of Bowland. Minutes from Rail and motorway links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Sea Lynn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sea Lynn Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.