We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourlight Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harbourlight Guesthouse to your Saves list
Harbourlight Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Two High Street, Saundersfoot SA69 9EJ, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
___ 5% OFF ___
Ranked #6 of 19 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the harbour lights as I found a deal online for 3 nights. Perfect location. Yummy breakfasts. Friendly staff. Small rooms but very cosy. Deffinately go back again!..............................................................

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this comfortable guest house, right in the centre of Saundersfoot.
The owners were great including their polite young daughter.
Good breakfast served in a speedy manor.
Would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed as a group of 6 couples for a 60th birthday weekend celebration 16/17 November 2012. Had a really warm and friendly reception from owners Steve and Amy and were shown personally to our rooms. My wife and I had a family room although there were only the two of us and it was very comfortable with a partial sea view and view over the rooftops of the village. We had advice about local restaurants and were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent with nothing too much trouble. Excellent value for money in a great location yards from the village centre, beach and harbour. Many thanks to Steve and Amy.

Room Tip: Family rooms at top of guest house have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived on Monday the 22nd of Oct for a four night stay. We had a grate time staying here. Steve and Amy where very helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. We had originally book a twin room but they gave us a room with a single and a double which was fab!! The breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and the cooked breakfast was of a high standard. A lovely extra touch was having there young very well mannered daughter delivering the toast. This is a grate little guest house in a beautiful part of Wales. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harbourlight to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Checked in on the Sunday and were due to stay until the Thursday but we wanted to extend our stay, which we were able to do with no fuss at all. Owners Steve & Amy are a wonderful couple who cannot do enough for the guests, first rate service. The breakfast .... unbelievable! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ramsgate
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've only ever stayed here before so never used to have a comparison, but I had the unusual situation where I stayed at two b&B's over two nights due to last minute booking. But the comparison between this B&B and Wogan Guesthouse is quite something. In comparison, this B&B is very dated, a little uncomfortable youth hostel feel and actually more expensive than Wogan Guesthouse. The family have just recently taken over and are very friendly, but the whole place could just do with a bit of updating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed at Harbourlight guest house for 4 nights. Great location, very nice and spacious room, cleaned daily, breakfast was lovely, Steve and Amy were very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend Harbourlight to a friend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbourlight Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourlight Guesthouse

Address: Two High Street, Saundersfoot SA69 9EJ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourlight Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open All Year for the friendliest welcome, heartiest breakfasts and best value! A family run guest house with licensed bar and on site parking. Open all year. Situated in the heart of the National Park's seaside village of Saundersfoot. Two minutes walk from beautiful beaches, harbor, restaurants and shops. An ideal location from which to explore the Pembrokeshire coastline and the county's many attractions, or why not just chill out and enjoy a well deserved break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Harbourlight Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Lights Hotel
Harbourlight Guesthouse Saundersfoot, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourlight Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.