We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I not check the reviews first!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wiseman's Bridge Inn

Wiseman's Bridge Inn
Wiseman's Bridge, | SA69 9AU, Saundersfoot, Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Why did I not check the reviews first!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was very close to the B and B where we were staying so it seemed an obvious choice for dinner on our first night.
What a disappointment! I had, allegedly, stuffed breast of chicken, This turned out to be a cooked breast of chicken sliced up with slices of stodgy stuffing with it. My husband had 'grilled lamb chops' That had probably been grilled or cremated in advance and then reheated in the microwave. The chips were good. Other than this neither of us particularly enjoyed the meal and it was certainly not good value for money. We did not return.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    10
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visit at the right time for an excellent experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

One of, if not the best, located pubs in Wales overlooking the beach at Wiseman's Bridge. Your opinion of this hostelry may be determined by the time and day you visit. Late on a bank holiday weekend the place will be crowded and noisy, and you will have to wait a long time for a meal. Visit at lunchtime or early evening in mid-week or out of the high season and you will be able to get a table without any bother. Meals are reasonably priced, well prepared, and the portions are generous. Beer is well kept and the house wine at only £6 a bottle is well worth a try. We found the staff efficient and polite....the barman even offered a taste of the house wine before we ordered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great setting, food, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

2 adults 2 children (7 and 3). Stopped here for tea one evening about 6pm, just got the last indoor table, the others were reserved, but outdoor seating was available, All meals were enjoyed- servings are large, we would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Service could be a lot better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Sat outside on a gorgeous sunny afternoon.Overlooking the sea.
Moved several times because tables were left with empty glasses and plates so bees everywhere.
We waited a hour and half for our meal.The meal was nice but the place needs to show their staff how to clean tables.Youngsters just brushing the food on floor,leaving empty sauce packets just couldn't be bothered.
Busy place and dog friendly with bowls of water around the place.Lovely new terrace pity they didn't clean and update the rest of the tables.
Lovely place to sit and have a meal but service and grounds need to be addressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wisemans bridge Inn.Saundersfoot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food very good,very reasonably priced but a very busy pub.You need to book.Ideal for families with young children.Drinks very reasonable. Overlooking the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiseman's Bridge Inn also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Wiseman's Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wiseman's Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.