We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cutters cottage
Cutters cottage
Cutters cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge with leather suite
Lounge with leather suite
Saundersfoot
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isabella2...
Market Drayton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Welcoming, very well equipped cottage.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Cutters Cottage. We did not go very far but as we have been to Saundersfoot previously, it did not matter. The best holiday cottage we have stayed in, we did not want to leave!! Very well equipped, everything you need for a good holiday. The little extras like a welcome pack and such things as a torch in the bedroom make such a difference. We would certainly recommend to family and friends. Our cairn terrier loved Glen Beach and has come home really worn out! Dogs are made very welcome at the cottage and in most of the pubs in the village. An excellent base from which to explore Pembrokeshire or not!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfy bed!
Liked least: The steps in the cottage - a bit steep.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and it was nice to meet you both. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you had everything you needed as that its important to us. We hope to see you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
271SueC27...
Richmond, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect. Within walking distance of the beach, close to restaurants and shops. The cottage is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, including wifi, which pleased hubby no end :) Being from Pembrokeshire originally we had several friends and family visit us at the cottage and they were all extremely impressed with it. The owners are really lovely and nothing is too much trouble. If you are going to visit Pembs then you could not get any better than Cutters Cottage!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to catch up with friends and family. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TootsGlou...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best self catering property - ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here 18-21 Jan and loved it. It was really easy to find and we were given a very warm welcome by the owners Debbie and Nev.
+ ves
Warm and fully equipped, perfect for sunny or wet days
Close to beach and to town with plenty of dog friendly pubs
Dog friendly beaches and lovely coast walks
Welcome pack of wine, milk and welsh cakes a lovely touch!!
- ves
none!

Thank you

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location of the property.
Liked least: Internet access was a bit hit and miss
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed, both in the cottage and in Saundersfoot itself. Oven gloves now added! We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
D H
Herefordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, cosy, comfortable, friendly, well equipped, perfect winter break.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed 3 nights for Christmas. Cottage had everything we needed to cook a full Christmas dinner. Kitchen really is welleqipped and owners on hand if you need anything.
Debbie and Nev are extremely friendly but not at all intrusive. We felt totally comfortable here.
The wind howled round the cottage at nights and we had hail storms.but we were all cosy in the centrally heated rooms.
The house is quirky, but we don't mind quirky. It's on different levls so not really suitable for people with mobility problems and it's a walk to the sea down a steep hill. But it's not at all far and lovely beaches when you get there. We knew the larger town of Tenby better, but I think I prefer Saundersfoot now.
My only reservation for a summer break would be sharing a garden so lack of privacy, but this isn't a criticism and was no problem for us.
The dog was welcome and he was perfectly settled.

The bedrooms are spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The lounge is large with a dining area at one end and sofas and TV at the other.
The wifi was reliable, the dishwasher a godsend.
All the appliances are good quality

We really appreciated the bottle of fizzy which was left in the fridge and the mince pies went down very well!

For a good value, relaxing break near beaches in a lovely area you really can't go wrong with Cutters Cottage.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your Christmas here and that Cutters Cottage was comfortable for you. Saundersfoot is a lovely village with so many walks and beaches near by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maria2320...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home - Debbie had thought of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

All lovely, cosy, comfortable. We would happily stay again. The only niggle was low-lighting in the kitchen in the evening preparing food. But this was a small quibble and personal taste. Most people would probable eat out anyway!
It was all we wanted in a hoiday let - thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Space and proximity to everything
Liked least: Poor lighting in the kitchen
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and will look at the lighting in the kitchen and make it brighter. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kate B
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband, I and our two dogs have just returned from a 4 day trip to Cutters Cottage at Nythfa Guest House. The cottage is just perfect, it has everything you need in it and the fact that it allowed pets was just super for us! It was clean, homely, comfy and the flowers, tea/coffee and champagne (it was our mini moon) just made it super special. The beach is only a stones throw away from the cottage and Saundersfoot centre is literally at the bottom of the hill. We are already booking for next year! You would not be disappointed staying here! See you next year!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your mini-moon and we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
judith m
wolverhampton
1 review
“What a wonderful place' perfect for everything we needed & to do Love it X”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved Cutters Cottage from its cozy interior with its stone floors, the atmosphere and splendid garden. We had such a friendly welcomed by Debbie and Nev with their two friendly dogs with a welcome pack plus a bottle of wine which went down nicely that evening. The well equipped kitchen was very clean with all you needed, a classy fully fitted bathroom and two very nice bedrooms which my daughter thought was great. She was pleased that she could get wi-fi so she could contact her dad and friends so that was a big yes from her.The garden with table and chairs BQ meant that we could sit out side for our meals the dog enjoying the outside lawn which she sometimes played with the owners dogs who she got on on very well with, they even provided a hosepipe to wash the dog down after being in the sea. The location was perfect for us to walk our dog with just a short walk down the lane to a dog friendly sandy beach and lots of rock pools. It was reassuring to know that we had our own car park space. We had a great week the weather was great went for a lot of walks and even went swimming early evening. We had such a relaxing enjoyable holiday that we will defiantly be staying again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to explore the area with your dog and daughter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Debbie A
44 1834 813906
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing