We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Stay - going back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliff House Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Save
You added Cliff House Guest House to your Saves list
Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3rd Stay - going back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Anne & Michael are terrific hosts, the food is 5 star, very well prepared and always fresh.
Their local knowledge is excellent with good suggestions for days out.
Have stayed in both the Gower and Monkstone rooms, which have always been very clean and welcoming. Hopefully going back next year for a week rather than a long weekend.
Central location in the village, but they are half way up a hill which might not suit all. Views from the rooms are brilliant over the bay towards the Gower & Worms Head.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
81
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Telephoned last minute and managed to get a cancellation, what luck! Friendly welcome from Anne and Mike when we arrived. Room was clean comfortable, breakfasts are excellent. Central location in Saundersfoot with lovely sea views from most rooms. We would certainly recommend staying if you need a comfortable base in Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Cliff House, it was very relaxing and the proprietors were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and spacious with a lovely view across the beach. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Would recommend request the room with view over beach at top of the house it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our second visit to cliff house it was as good as if not better, than the first. We stayed for 3 nights in our favourite room Monkstone with a fabulous beach view out of the window....so good on a sunny morning lying in bed with a cuppa watching the waves lapping onto the sea shore. The room was spotless and well equipped with everything you could possibly need . Food was very good and well cooked and served by Michael who always found time to chat and is more than happy to share his impressive knowledge of the area and has some great suggestions for a day out. The breakfast menu is extensive and I recommend the mushroom stack it's delicious!
There is a resident's lounge with a lovely little balcony which overlooks the beach where we were given tea and cake by Ann on arrival you are also given a parking pass allowing you to park free on the very near harbour car park for the duration of your stay! There's complimentary tea coffee and biscuits replenished daily on your room and up market toiletries with lovely towels ..
What more could you possibly ask for?

The owners Ann and Michael are the most friendly and helpful hosts you could ever imagine they cannot do enough for you- it's like staying with friends rather than being in the b&b...I cannot recommend it enough but book early it's not number one on trip advisor for nothing!

We have already booked three breaks for next year,- Ann I can't wait to see your refurb especially the new curtains lol!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Cliff House for 9 nights in July. We had a large room on the top floor, comfortable and spotlessly clean with a magnificent view of the beach and harbour. Anne and Michael were perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming. They gave us great tips about the area and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were fresh, tasty and plentiful.

We would highly recommend Cliff House to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our first visit to Saundersfoot, two nights at the Cliff House.
Centrally situated, spotlessly clean with a very good room called Monkstone, sea views and a good size en-suite. The owners are friendly and helpful their suggestions for where to eat and where to visit were very good. The breakfast was excellent and a good choice too. They provide a fridge in the dinning room for guest use, a good idea, not one I've seen before. They also provide a car park pass for the harbour car park which is only 50 yards away.

Room Tip: Try the Monkstone room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on the 29th & 30th July with my 2 sons in Gower room and my mother in swallow. We stayed last year and had such a friendly welcome that we returned again. The place is spotless and nothing is too much trouble. So central for the beach and shops and a delicious breakfast in the mornings. We will be back again next year..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliff House Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.