We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something different to do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre

Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre
Cwrt y Celyn Farm | Upperboat, Pontypridd, Pontypridd CF37 5BJ, Wales
02920 831658
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Pontypridd
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established family run activity centre just outside Cardiff, with over 22 years experience of providing adventure activities for all ages and occasions! We specialise in Quad Biking from 7yo - adults. We have 340 acres of wild farmland to quad bike around and a dedicated children's circuit for the younger ones!We also have Archery, Clay Pigeon Shooting and Laser Clay Shooting on our farm. We also run Gorge Walking in the Brecon Beacons, teambuilding/corporate days and we have lots of educational activities for schools/colleges/youth groups. We can cater for any size group.We're based just outside Cardiff, not far from the town of Pontypridd. We can help with transport arrangements, food, other activities and we can help with accommodation if you want to come and stay in the area. We also run a sister company Wales Activity Breaks, where we package activity days out, activity holidays, stag weekends, hen weekends, corporate away days, teambuilding residentials and much more. There's not a lot we can't arrange, please don't hesitate to get in touch with any enquiry!
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“something different to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Recently visited Taff valley Quads as part of a stag party and was pleasantly surprised as I really did not know what to expect. We did the clay pigeon shooting first, instruction was excellent with the accent being on safety, very enjoyable. Quad biking was next again with excellent instruction and safety being paramount, protective clothing, footwear and helmets supplied. After practice we were taken on a tour of the farm but the routes were chosen to suit the riders ability. We all then enjoyed a nice meal and a few beers at the Hawthorn Inn, overall a very pleasant day out.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Hopkinstownboya ;-) Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you all had a great time, you were a lovely bunch of lads. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    21
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent activity centre and really friendly staff !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really nice and helpful staff, very welcoming. The quad track is really impressive and there are many other great activities to choose from.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for the review John and your kind comments. Was lovely to meet you both too and we hope to bump into you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quad bikes and horse riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This didn't feel touristy at all, we did quad bikes first just the two of us and it felt like a local was just taking us cruising around his farm it was amazing wish it was longer than an hour! then the PUB FOOD WAS HORRIBLE!! DONT GET THE CORN BEEF PIE. But this company has no control over it as it is run by someone else. This we did the horse riding which was good. But the quad biking was much better!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Alyce, thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the quad biking, we like to keep a bit of charm so people have the feel of just riding around someone's farm rather than a clean activity centre, glad you liked that! Sorry you didn't like the food, to be honest its the first time anyone has been negative about the food down the pub, we've been working with them for a few years now and you are the very first who didn't enjoy it. We appreciated feedback whether its good or bad, so we can always improve what we offer. I'm sure the pub must have just been having a bad or something but thank you for pointing it out to us. We hope you'll return one day for more riding around with the farmer! Have a lovely Christmas!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Quad Biking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived and were booked in quickly and given the run down on how to use the quads. After a short time on the practice track we were off around the farm. Up hill, down hill, through water and over rocks before getting up some high speed fun across the fields!

I maxed out at 50 kph which was just amazing, it's a must do, it was just fantastic.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Mr Bowen, thank you for kindly taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you all had a great time on the quads and we hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“needed more time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Teenagers loved it, quads great, staff great, facilities lacking but then did not come for comfort. Would visit again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Owner at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review, much appreciated. Glad they all had a great time with us! In response to the time, we are advised by the Health & Safety Executive to limit sessions to 1hr long for safety reasons. If they are 12yo+ its a trek out through the countryside, around wild farmland not an easy circuit or track, it demands a lot of concentration and after about an hour on the quads people get tired, without even realising, and that's when accidents and near misses can occur. The more frequent you come, the less time we can spend practicing in the beginning. But, apart from that its 1hr session to keep our customers as safe as possible.

We hope to see you again one day, maybe you'll have a go with them next time? ;-)

All the best, Taff Valley and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre also viewed

 
Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
 

Been to Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.