We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre

Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre
Cwrt y Celyn Farm | Upperboat, Pontypridd, Pontypridd CF37 5BJ, Wales
02920 831658
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Pontypridd
Type: Motorcycle Trails, Sports Complexes, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established family run activity centre just outside Cardiff, with over 22 years experience of providing adventure activities for all ages and occasions! We specialise in Quad Biking from 7yo - adults. We have 340 acres of wild farmland to quad bike around and a dedicated children's circuit for the younger ones!We also have Archery, Clay Pigeon Shooting and Laser Clay Shooting on our farm. We also run Gorge Walking in the Brecon Beacons, teambuilding/corporate days and we have lots of educational activities for schools/colleges/youth groups. We can cater for any size group.We're based just outside Cardiff, not far from the town of Pontypridd. We can help with transport arrangements, food, other activities and we can help with accommodation if you want to come and stay in the area. We also run a sister company Wales Activity Breaks, where we package activity days out, activity holidays, stag weekends, hen weekends, corporate away days, teambuilding residentials and much more. There's not a lot we can't arrange, please don't hesitate to get in touch with any enquiry!
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend did the Quad biking in April.

We were very lucky for our lesson to be just the two of us. The instructor was very friendly, patient and helpful.

Took me a while to get to grips with it, but my boyfriend got the hang of it very easily. But after 15 mins or so i was soon got the hang of it and was very fun.

It is on the farm, so there are sheep running around, which kind of adds to the experience!

It was very good value for money! We thourghly enjoyed it, would recomend it, and would love to do it again!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    21
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great Outdoors Fun, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I booked a quad biking session for 6 guys. I booked about 6 weeks in advance, it is advisable to book well in advance, particularly on weekends that are likely to be popular with Stag/Hen parties. The price was very reasonable at £25 per person.
My friends were a little sceptical beforehand, but afterwards everyone was raving about it. It really is great fun flying across a field on a quad bike!
The instructors are really good in teaching everyone how to drive the bikes (I was the only one in the group with previous experience), and safety was very important.
Once we got the basics we went for a drive around the fields, but we were accompanied at all times and the instructor continued to coach technique for the whole session.
The only downside was the boots, gloves and helmets were very tatty and could do with replacing, take your own if you have them!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

250cc quads are fast enough, some technical and flat out sections which were challenging enough to be interesting. One of the better centres I've been to.
Those with different abilities were separated so that faster riders weren't held up.
Good value, only 25 bucks per hr, will definitely go again.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent activity day for all ages!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Have visited this activity centre many times over the past few years and have thoroughly enjoyed it every time. It is a brilliant way to have fun with friends or family, perhaps even for a stag, hen or birthday party.
The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Such a fun day out, would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to go for a fun day out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yahooooo:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Good times, hang back from the instructor and get the back end out, dont worry about the scenery theres plenty of that to see when your driving your car, get muddy and enjoy the moment, 1 hour is not enough but you will ache after.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cowbridge, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.