We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges

Save Saved
You added Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges
Stirling - Denny Road (A872), Stirling, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Angus, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

these lodges were all the reviews say and more. We stayed here for 3 nights with three adults and two children. Plenty of room round the outside of lodges for kids to play, and as our weather was great we eve stuck their BBQ on and had tea and drinks on the decking it was fab. We did have a problem with the shower which was fixed temporarily and new shower on order. Loved the location and would love to go back soon, have recommended it to loads of people. Mattress not the greatest, but just cause I love memory foam ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed at Wellsfield for the first time and glad we did. The lodges are immaculate inside and very comfortable indeed and nicely decorated.

The kids loved going fishing and horse riding and there are some nice restaurants in Stirling. The coffee shop on the farm does a wicked latte and cream cakes!

We will definately be going back again, hopefully this year and in the better weather to do some more of the walks in the area as the views are great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

We have stayed here many times over the years. The lodges are always spotlessly clean and attractively furnished and the best of any self catering premises we have stayed at, both in the UK and overseas. If you did have a problem the excellent staff would do their utmost to help you. There is now a cafe in the fitness centre which has a more than ample range of refreshments, sweets and cakes. Today they had lovely filled rolls available. Oh and Irn Bru in the fridge. Yummy. There is plenty to do- our twins are happy just saying hello and goodnight to the horses, but there is also pony riding, fishing and a fitness centre on site. Access to the major Central Scotland motorways is excellent and the tourist sites can be quickly reached. Supertastic AAA 5 star place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We flew out from Oregon, USA with a booking for 5 days. Upon arrival we were delighted to find the cabin absolutely spotlessly clean, and fully kitted out with everything you could possibly need. We had 2 young girls (aged 3 and 2½) who absolutely adored their 'little brown house'. They quickly made friends with many of the horses at the farm next door and they happily played in the safe and well maintained lawns surrounding the cottage. We were then due to spend time at different 4 star self catering facility in another town, but were so disgusted by the mess and stench that we asked Wellsfied if they could accommodate us again. They said they could and even threw in a free nights accommodation! So we all moved back in for a further 5 days. We also booked a 2nd lodge for 2 nights for 'Granddad' and our friend who flew up from London to meet the family. Each lodge was fully colour co-ordinated and had everything including hairdryer and curling wand!! On a very minor negative note, the double bed was a tad snug in the room, but it was perfectly comfortable and we all had good sleeps every night. The staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming and we felt almost like family. I am originally from the area and was so pleased to stay in such a well kept, clean and homely property. They do not permit pets which we were extremely pleased about. Highly recommended and superb value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

My daughter lives near Wellsfield farm and as we have 3 kids who are now too big for Travel Lodge Family rooms, we'd been looking for self catering accomodation for when we visit our family who live around that area. I'd tried to book it before but it seems Wellsfield lodges are usually booked well ahead. We managed to get just two nights. It was very easy to book, and we sent payment and inspite of postal strikes received confirmation quite quickly.
My daughter raved about this place so we were looking forward to seeing it.
The cabins were really nice, clean and roomy. Linen and towels were provided in the price. The view we had of the country side was lovely. There was lots to do around the farm. Walks, pony riding/lessons, fishing and other interests besides the fitness suite. We didn't use any of these but had a very relaxing stay and our family were able to visit us there. The children had space in the pleasant gardens, to play and run around. We loved it there and hope to return.

  • Liked — The clean, comfortable, warm cabin and the lovely view
  • Disliked — the rain over which owners have no control. It IS Scotland after all! We didn't really fair too badly anyway.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges

Address: Stirling - Denny Road (A872), Stirling, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty lodging in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges are Quality Assured by VisitScotland and are 4 Star Rated by VisitScotland. We are located in probably one of the best locations in Central Scotland for the many visitor attractions near us, all very close distance by road, including: Bannockburn Heritage Visitor Centre (4 miles) Stirling Shopping Centre (4 miles) Stirling Castle (5 miles) The National Wallace Monument (5 miles) The Falkirk Wheel (5 miles) Ochil Hills Hillwalking Routes (8 miles) Callendar House & Museum (10 miles) Carron Valley Mountainbike Trails (10 miles) The Helix Project Falkirk & Canal Link (10 miles) Blair Drummond Safari Park (10 miles) RSPB Skinflats Nature Reserve (10 miles) The Buzz Kids Soft Play Centre Falkirk (10 miles) Kidzworld Soft Play Centre Alloa (15 miles) Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park (20 miles) Deep Sea World Sea National Life Centre (20 miles)Our onsite facilities and activities include:British Horse Society Approved Horse Riding School & Livery YardTroutmasters Approved Trout Fishery (3 Lochans for Fly & Bait Fishing)Health & Fitness Club with 2 Gymnasiums and SaunasCoffee Shop offering Italian Espresso Coffees, Snacks & RefreshmentsNature Walks and bridal paths throughout the farm landsChildren's educational walks and leisure activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges Stirling, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.