We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B with a good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Number 10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number 10
10 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Stirling B&B and Inns
Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly B&B with a good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A nice, however somewhat outdated and old room, Donald was a helpful host with a healthy sense of humour. Breakfast was nice and gave us a good start for the day. On leaving he offered to drive us to the station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We traveled to Scotland in mid to late June, and were fortunate enough to stay at the Number 10. The room was large, well appointed, had a great en suite bathroom, and a lovely view of the garden. Donald and his wife were so warm and welcoming during our stay... coffee and biscuits in the evening in the garden and a delicious, fresh breakfast in the morning! I truly feel the hospitality was above and beyond here! When we plan our next trip, we will look to book at Number 10 again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our room at Number 10 was large, well-appointed and comfortable, and included a large, modern, ensuite bathroom. Our breakfasts were always well-prepared,and promptly served with a smile from our host. Number 10 is well-located in Stirling, just a short walk from the centre of town, restaurants, and bus and train service. The morning of our departure was a bit rainy, and Don generously offered us a ride to the train station. This was unexpected and greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Actual travel was May 22 – 2009 but I'm very last in posting reviews! My first B&B experience in Scotland was great here. We chose 10 Gladstone Place based on Trip Advisor reviews, so better late than never in paying it back! The location is 10 minute walk to the road that leads up to the Castle and a 7 minute walk into the town, restaurants / pubs etc. Very nice place – owners were great as was the breakfast. Back yard area was sweet and picturesque. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at No10 on Friday 12th April for one night. I was accompanied by my husband and son and we opted to share the Cameron room. Carol was fantastic on arrival, perfect host- didn't expect to be offered tea to our room (as facilities were there) much appreciated, as we were tired travelling. Again at breakfast, Donald was entertaining and helpful, re the porridge (which was great!) My husband and I had chose to take a half hour walk into Stirling- and basically covered all the city(town) centre and back in that time, 5/10 mins in centre from bnb, rail and bus easy found too. Loved our short stay, and will be hopefully returning in Autumn. they say- First impressions last- and Camerons has.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent one night at Number 10 and it was a fine stay. Donald was a gracious and helpful host. Very nicely decorated rooms with ample room. The bathroom appeared to be recently remodeled which fit in nicely with the Victorian setting. The breakfast was also hearty and delicious. The croissant filled with scrambled eggs and bacon is a complete meal on its own! Also, a very easy walk into city center. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in Stirling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Wonderful Victorian close to city center and Stirling's jewel, the Stirling Castle. We took our granddaughter and our room was spacious and the our bathroom was also. Breakfast was great. Donald and Carol were gracious hosts and gave wonderful directions. Would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Address: 10 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Victorian house of character situated in a quiet residential area of the city centre, with ample on-street parking. All our bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free WiFi is available throughout the house. Number 10 is close to all historic sites and amenities making it an ideal base from which to rest or tour while staying in a friendly comfortable home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 10 Stirling, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Number 10 to your Saves list