We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Mayhem - CLOSED

Mango Mayhem
52 Port Street, Stirling FK8 2LJ, Scotland
01786450970
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Faboulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I used our Groupon voucher for the Tiffen dishes, we had a starter of Haggis Pakora ...great fusion food followed by what can only be described as some of the best Indian cuisine I have had in a long time. The manager made us feel very welcome as if he was greeting old friends, this is definately going to be somewhere I will visit again and again and thoroughly recommend it to all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    59
    13
    12
    5
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Indian Tiffin dishes, must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here last week using a Groupon Voucher. This was for 4 tiffin dishes, rice and naan.
We received a very pleasant welcome from the manager who showed us to our seat. We were served a 'pre starter' of what tasted like a pommegranate sorbet to drink, which would bring out the flavours of our curry. I thought this was a nice touch.
The Groupon menu was limited in comparison to the usual one but you would expect that. We picked our 4 tiffin dishes which is a great idea if you want to find out if you like a curry or not before trying the big portion! We had 2 chicken and 2 lamb dishes and both tasted fantastic. No unneccessary colourants like the red dye you see in some indian restaurants. The flavours were tasty and intense. Rice was fluffy and naan was nice although we asked for it to be well done and it wasn't. Just a small issue that would not put us off. The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff genuinely seemed to care about you and interested to know if you were enjoying your meal.
We will go back soon and try the main menu. The place is spotlessly clean and modern in decor. I will try the cocktails next time too. I would recommend a meal here if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Limited menu, but the food we chose was really lovely. The Butter Chicken was second only to one I ate in Singapore a few years ago. Service was good; I liked the way the gentleman was on top of everything.
I suggested they could improve on the tiny paper napkins we had, and was delighted to hear they normally offer linen ones, but there had been a problem with the laundry. Nice to hear.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The food is always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant with my partner and our friends several times now and keep coming back for the delicious food and yummy cocktails!
It's getting busier now so the place has more atmosphere. The last time we were in the place was busy with both larger groups and couples and there was a good buzz about the place.
Very attentive service by the owner and his staff! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kippen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Banquet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have enjoyed Mango Mayhem several times - food is Indian with a twist, always excellently flavoured and spiced, and freshly cooked.
Asked if they could do us something special for our anniversary - was prepared to pay a wee bit more than normal. Was told "leave it to me". So I did.
When we arrived - special table - candlelit, pink champagne - made to feel special. All staff had been notified and were even more welcoming than usual.
As to the meal - 9 courses! - each a surprise - scallops,prawns, lamb, lassi, a wonderful soup, paneer tikka, kulfi and on and on.
Tastes familiar and tastes exotic. Wonderful. Cannot recommend highly enough.

If you want a celebration with a difference - Mango Mayhem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Mayhem also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Mayhem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.