We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Georgian house with typical decor, very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Lodge Hotel
Save
You added Park Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
32 Park Terrace, Stirling FK8 2JS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Stirling
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Georgian house with typical decor, very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The place is located by a picturesque park and golf, 5 mins from Stirling city centre.
The rooms are in excellent conditions especially the modern bathrooms (with heated floors). The furniture is also luxurious in Georgian style.
The place overall is very quiet, although it's great for sleeping I like places with a little more lively atmosphere.
The service is ok as long as there isn't too many people or it can get slow/messy.
I think it gets a bit cold overnight so get a good bed cover!
Overall our experience has been very positive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
26
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgirate
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Wonderful restaurant, great service and attention to detail...should have more diners. Dinner is always a superb experience, we'll be back!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

I arrived late last night and was shown then offered room no 9. What friendly gentleman George is. Beautiful period atmosphere. Lovely decor.

Breakfast was a real treat, silver cutlery, menu. Very well presented.
The room was not cheap, but wad worth every penny for the luxurious feel of the place.
Merci beaucoup Monsieur, Je reviendre, sans dout.

A few thoughtless niggles corrected. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed here for the first time on 10 and 11 November and was made to feel so welcome. My partner regularly stays here when on business. The room was gorgeous, the food divine - breakfast and dinner. I hope to visit again soon. I would definitely recommend the hotel - and already have to friends and colleagues since my return. Thank you Jean-Pierre, Georges, Anne and David for making my short stay at the hotel with Paul so lovely - it was a pleasure to meet you all.

Room Tip: The four poster bed is lovely, but I understand all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Park Lodge is a family run guest house hotel overlooking the park. It is close to the centre of town and has some parking. The decor is rather magnificent with old paintings on the walls and antique oddities to enjoy. There is a wonderful restaurant where they have a fine but unfussy menu and a delightful lounge/bar area. If you need more room they have a large extension to allow them to cater for large groups. The bedrooms are small but clean and once again nicely decorated. Unlike a hotel you will not find service 24 hours a day but the staff are friendly and keen to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Park Lodge is a wonderful hotel in the beautiful city of Stirling. The owners provided personal service and made our first time in Scottland so special. Each room of the hotel is decorated with gorgeous antiques. They even have one room that is modern. All with a private bath. The location was perfect, just a short minute walk to the center of Stirling, the castle and train station. But our favorite part was the food. The hotel offers a full breakfast and a gourmet menu for dinner. What a treat to find such good food in a hotel. We hope to come back for a visit soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed for two nights and had two rooms as our kids were with us, it cost us £400 for the stay. At breakfast they had ran out of sausages so we asked for eggs instead, when they arrived they were uncooked. When checking out i raised this with the owner and was promptly told I should have complained at the time, not sure what difference that would have made as I had not paid for the room at this point and it occurred only two hours prior. When I asked for an iron and board I was told that "the iron" was being used by the bride in another room.
My wife was also quite upset when the owner burst into our room at 11.30 and announced that unless we were out by 12pm we would be charged another night. The bar is more like a table that for some reason they are reluctant to open. No interest in how we felt when leaving at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Address: 32 Park Terrace, Stirling FK8 2JS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Stirling
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Stirling
Park Lodge Hotel Stirling, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.