We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allanpark Hotel

Allanpark Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allanpark Hotel
Save
You added Allanpark Hotel to your Saves list
20 Allanpark, Stirling FK82QG , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 58 Stirling B&B and Inns
Liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice quiet area, comfy bed, central, and friendly. Very clean 3 star hotel. Spacious room. Would have liked a bit more choice for breakfast but overall pleasant stay would go back.

Stirling is a nice compact little city with an exceptional restaurant in the old part of town, Hermannes (sorry if miss-spelt) its an Austrian restaurant with Scottish influence.
A must eat in restaurant, worth going back to Stirling for just the night to eat here. We intend to on route to Inverness!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Booked this hotel through 'visit scotland' expecting to get a good quality - this involves paying a fee on top of price - we did NOT

Hotel has own carpark that could have saved us money as it would have been possible to walk to the castle although hilly. We did walk into town centre.

Hotel is worn out and everything only just worked usually after force. To start manager had to force open door and as soon as we tried to use the blind at the window the whole thing collapsed.

Coffee and tea facilities very basic.

Bed made you feel yoiu had an itchy skin although apparently clean. Shower in morning worked again after force as well worn like all items. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was standard no choice. People were friendly but probably also putting up with it.

We paid and left and parked elsewhere to visit castle.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Having selected that hotel via Internet it really dissapointed us. The picture on Internet look good, and when booking the people on the phone were very nice, we thought alot of this hotel. But once arriving, it seemed not what we had expected. The rooms, 8 and 9, were located in the (half) basement. They were very damp and smelly. Although they were quite large, they were very basic. The bathroom was small and definitely needed some work to be done. No phone available in the room. Full breakfast was ok but not a wow. Conclusion: Not a hotel I would ever go back to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We are on the above named hotel right now cos we where looking for a pet friendly place to stay as we have two toy poodle as always travel with us this hotel is very clean the room are very nice and the staff too we are italians very fussy with cleaniness and good food we recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfy place to stay near by the city center and for a really reasonable price 75 pound for two breakfast included lovely well done to the owner!!!!! And the staff !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were 3 women travelling for a week in Scotland and looking for accommodation in Stirling. The Tourist Bureau recommended this hotel. It was peak season and difficult to find accommodation. We were given the family room with a double bed and 2 single beds which we would not have gotten in a B&B. The room was clean and the service was good. However, the room only had towels and coffee cups for 2 people so we had to ask for extra but this was supplied immediately. Great locations in city centre. There was a staircase go get to the level with bedrooms so not suitable for disabled people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed here for one night in January 2010.
We were a bit limited when looking for accommodation because we had a car. There was a car park here and that was probably the best point about the "hotel".
The hotel was rooms above an old pub on a quite street. We paid 75 pounds which was about 50 pounds too much for the standard of this room. Everything was very old. The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was average.
The best thing about Stirling was the castle. We went for a walk to look for somewhere for dinner and the ended up eating at McDonalds. At 6pm on a Tuesday night there were drunk teenagers and drug addicts everywhere. Would not go to Stirling again and would not stay here again either.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allanpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allanpark Hotel

Address: 20 Allanpark, Stirling FK82QG , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Allanpark Hotel Stirling, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allanpark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.