We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stirling to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    149
    49
    10
    2
See reviews for
81
127
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. The rooms are very small compared to Holiday Inn Express rooms in North America. The first room we were given had obviously been smoked in which surprised the person at the the front desk. She quickly found us a new room and was most apologetic. We requested a couple more towels and they were quickly supplied. Breakfast is the standard self serve scramble eggs, sausage, cereal etc, and the eating area was clean. There is a decent pub restaurant across the street. As other reviewers have said, it is a little tricky to find, our GPS first took us to the near by army base. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear shane k,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know your concerns were addressed by our staff and that you were satisfied with the service they have delivered. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodation and the breakfast. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

easy to find, out of town but within easy access for all local facilities, booking wheelchair access rooms, very easy on line - photos on web are exactly what you get - very good access, wet room accessible shower

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and breakfast offering far better than I expected. This hotel had a business feel to it. This was situated in business park. Recommended for value. Location too far out but this is personal feeling.

Room Tip: Location was out of the main tourist hub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent. Clean, modern, very comfortable room. Staff polite and very helpful. Cooked breakfast could have been a little more variety. Easy access off motorway. Plenty onsite parking. First time stayed at a Holiday Inn in the UK, very impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to attending a 40th Birthday Party. Nice reception area and we were checked in very quickly and allocated a room on the 2nd floor. Key card did not work but was quickly sorted by the pleasent reception staff. Room was a decent size and the bed very comfortable. We ate dinner at the restaurant across the road but with it being a Saturday it was very busy but the food was good. The breakfast in the morning is self service, with toast. sausage scrambled eggs and various cereals to choose from. The hotel is on the outskirts of Stirling and is about a 10 minute drive to the centre of town. Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here as a last-minute night away, booking by phone around an hour before we checked in. It was much better than I had expected for this type of hotel and this good a price (£65 for 2, including breakfast). The staff were very welcoming and efficient. We had a comfortable room with large TV, seating area, good sized bed, and good bathroom. See photos for a better idea of the layout etc. There's a great free breakfast in the morning, and despite the hotel appearing to be fairly busy there was enough room to go around in the breakfast area. We didn't use the bar but there was a large bar area and pool table etc, which was tastefully decorated and the prices didn't seem bad. We had a good sleep and checked out without any fuss in the morning. Highly recommended if you need to spend the night in the Stirling area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access, available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms can welcome up to 30 people and there is wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting, and there's a PC in the Lobby available 24 hours. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stirling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.