We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas improved by Staff at hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stirling to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Stirling
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Christmas improved by Staff at hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a less than great year, (again), was looking for a break at Christmas somewhere new somewhere different but at the very least reasonably comfortable So when an offer came up at this hotel it seemed to be just about perfect And now back home looking back at the time spent it WAS
Whilst the Holiday Inn express Brand sets a template for all of its hotel it was clear that a bit more thought had gone into this one. Little "Touches" such as the soap dispensed from clear bottles so no chance of, (for example), getting in the shower and finding there was no soap left BUT
The real extra star quality this hotel; has over most I stay in, (even a 5 star), - The STAFF friendly, helpful, cheerful chatty, (if time allows and on Christmas Day it did), And when any problem occurred refusing to be beaten even if "strictly" not something they any control over or need to help on/with but they did

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a review. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We will of course share this with our team.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Kind regards

Laura Hodge
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    139
    47
    10
    2
See reviews for
75
116
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

we were in Stirling for a week for the birth of our twin granddaughters. The hotel was a basic express hotel. The cleaning of the room was haphazard. The location was great. small room for a week's stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
I’m sorry that you found the cleaning of your room to be haphazard. Your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping team as feedback and I am sure that they will embrace your comments and improve our services for future guests.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back some time in the future
Yours sincerely
Craig Renfrew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting relatives in Dunblane. Handy location with easy parking. We were two adults and two kids and we fitted in our room perfectly. The beds were comfy and breakfast the following morning was perfect.
You can always count on a Holiday Inn for a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have visited this hotel many times in the past for meetings but this was the first time that I had overnighted. On arrival at the hotel I was greeted by the receptionist a bit like an old friend with a laugh & a joke at my early arrival for a meeting, I was quickly & efficiently booked in & all the hotel's rules were explained. The key was handed over & my wife & I went up to our room which was bright & clean, the small tv in the corner of the room was on and a welcome message for us was showing on the screen with instructions on how to get information. After my meeting finished I went up to our room & we watched the television for a little while before lights out. In the morning we went down to the "great room" for our breakfast, this was self service & consisted of cereal, fruit juice, yoghurt, fresh & light scrambled egg, sausage & beans along with toast & croissants plus as much tea & coffee as you could want. Superb.
After relaxing for a little while it was back to reality & time to book out, this was as smooth as the day before & just as friendly. Well Done All.
Any complaints: well the tv was rather chunky but it serves it's purpose & the furniture is starting to show it's age in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights, excellent location for exploring Stirling and surrounds. Close to all major sights. Is right next door to an inexpensive eating place.
Staff at the hotel were excellent, cheerful and exuberant, showed an interest in where we'd been and what we'd been up to on our day trips.
Easy access form major roads.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location and friendly staff helps your stay here an enjoyable one. Clean and tidy throughout and close to Stirling centre. I am a priority card member and although this is not required its helpful you inform the staff of your card status as sometimes this gets missed off the origional booking. Great views of the William Wallace tower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is somewhat outside of the city center. It is a typical Holiday Inn Express with no frills. The rooms are rather small especially if you stay with two persons. The bathroom is also average with a separate toilet. There is only an air-condition which you also have to use to heat up the room in winter. The breakfast is convienience food, also no frills.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access, available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms can welcome up to 30 people and there is wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting, and there's a PC in the Lobby available 24 hours. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stirling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.