We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for the Stirling/Bridge of Allan area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Drip Farm

West Drip Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Drip Farm
Save
You added West Drip Farm to your Saves list
Stirling FK9 4UJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Conon Bridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good choice for the Stirling/Bridge of Allan area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found this a very good and quiet location for a winter break. The house was excellent and comfortable. We were unlucky with the weather, but there are lots of interesting things to do in the area. We have just rebooked to visit again next winter, this says it all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed twice at the cottage and settled in immediately. Mrs Graham has thought everything through to make it a home from home, everything you need is provided The cottage is modern, really well appointed with good quality fittings & fitments. Location is ideal for Trossachs and central Scotland and a 40 min trip on the motorways to Edinburgh and Glasgow. No need to look at any other cottages if not already booked!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent for a family or a quiet break away. Good location for the historic City of Stitling and surrounding countryside. Local amienties all within easy reach. Motorway links nearby. The cottage itself is in a beautiful situation and is well eduipped, spotless and cosy. As for The Hosts nothing is to much trouble..highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was a great choice of accomodation for a family break. The location is central to all of central Scotland. The welcome, and attention to detail by Eleanor Graham and family was perfect. There were fresh flowers on the table and milk in the fridge. Also tea, coffee, and other essentials including shortbread to enjoy on arrival.
Eleanor was there to welcome us on arrival, and gave us a detailed tour of the cottage, showing us where everything was, It was a perfect welcome as far we were concerned.
With the family farm a mere 200 yards away, we were told to call her if anything was required, be it information or practical help.
During our stay we asked for a loan of the Barbcue which was promptly delivered, but with char coal and fire lighter with it, thats what I call attention to detail.(fantastic)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you are looking for a base to tour Edinburgh, Glasgow, Trossocks, Loch Lomand, and Stirling West Drip Farm self catering accommodation at Rossburn Lane is THE place to stay. We are so glad we found it. Eleanor our host met us on arrival and had milk in the Fridge, flowers on the table and shortbread for tea. It was a great welcome after a very long drive from Cairnryan.

We travelled to so may places and it was an ideal place for touring, resting (all you hear is birds as you lay in bed in the mornings...............bliss) 10 minutes brought us to Thornhill to the Lion and Unicorn Free house where we enjoyed great home cooking and enjoyed the banter with the locals. (thanks to Willie our chauffeur).

Rossburnlane Farmhouse was spacious, very clean, and cosy. It was well equipped with all that we needed for our stay. We lit the stove which was great and thank you for the logs too. One small irk was the fan in the toilet upstairs as it stays running for 30 minutes! but after a few days we got used to is and it wasn't as noticeable.

We will recommend West Drip Farm and Rossburnland Farmhouse and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find this lovely accommodation on the outskirts of Stirling.

The owners really looked after us without being intrusive. We received a fabulous welcome and relaxed in the knowledge that the owners were only a phone call away if required.

Rowan Cottage catered for all our needs. It was finished to a high standard and very cosy.

The free wireless Internet was great and the kitchen facilities fabulous.

We slept for hours in the peace and quiet of rural Stirling. We reluctantly returned home very relaxed indeed.

We would recommend this accommodation to couples, families and groups of friends. Hopefully we will return in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Drip Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Drip Farm

Address: Stirling FK9 4UJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Stirling
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
West Drip Farm Stirling, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Drip Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.