We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Darnley Coffee House

Darnley Coffee House
18 Bow Street, Stirling FK8 1BS, Scotland
01786 474468
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 164 Restaurants in Stirling
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good choice!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went there after a visit to castle , the food is so fresh and yummy!!! Service was good and nice atmosphere. Will be back soon...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best homemade food in stirling..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to this quaint little coffee shop and were given a warm welcome by the young boy serving. The shop was busy but we got a seat and were served quickly. We had the ham soup, home made with big chunks of ham.... Ah delicious...! We also had the hummus and olive salad, with freshly made hummus the nicest I have tasted,all served with big fresh chunky bread..! Very reasonably priced and excellent service. Will defiantly make this a regular visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Lovely wee place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Today was my second visit , the first time we arrived 5 minutes before closing, we only wanted tea and a scone and this was no problem. Most places won't let you in then. Today I had delicious butternut squash soup and my husband had a chorizo and red pepper Panini which he thoroughly enjoyed. Great service from a very pleasant young man. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome - good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Visited the Darnley with our walking group. Excellent service and a warm welcome. No problems with paying separately - they were surprised we even asked! Simple but interesting and imaginative menu and very reasonably priced. Well worth a walk up to the Castle!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I never leave hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Magical soup, homemade cakes, friendly staff, charming atmosphere, best side salad in town. I can recommend one thing: come!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darnley Coffee House also viewed

 
Stirling, Stirlingshire
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 

Been to Darnley Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darnley Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.