We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value-amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rana's Restaurant

Rana's Restaurant
37 Friars Street, Stirling FK8 1HA, Scotland
01786479151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 151 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value-amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Centrally located in city centre, went for the £10.95 dinner meal and was plesantly suprised at the array of choice offered, starter, main with rice or naan and desert. Each course was excellent quality, large portions and absolutely delicious-cannot rate this place highly enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm glad we followed the advice of others and decided to try Ranas. An unassuming frontage but comfortable and welcoming once inside. Good choice of menu and attentive friendly staff. Recommend the starter for 2 if you cant decide.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

had lunch here last wed.Just what everyone had said before.
great food,piping hot,generous portions for lunch and good servive.
only gripe price of juice.Expensive for cheap fizzy juice.But would return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Warm welcome, fast efficient service. Never let your glass run dry. Food very good and received hot at the table. Lovely atmosphere and nice clean and fresh decor. All in all a good night had by all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, recommend it to anyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were there on a Monday night and it was very quiet. We hoped this was because it was a Monday and not because of the standard of the food. Our starter came and we both thought It was very good. We both ordered the same main course of Chicken Tikka Masala, with special rice and it has to be one of the best Tikka Masala and rice dish I have ever tasted. There was that much meat I could not eat all of it. The Nam bread too was superb, Excellent friendly service and very reasonably priced, I would recommend it to anyone. .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rana's Restaurant also viewed

Stirling, Stirlingshire
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 

Been to Rana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rana's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.