We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Inn Gatwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Inn Gatwick to your Saves list
Airport Inn Gatwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Horley
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here overnight before our flight. The bedroom was a nice size as was the bathroom. Quiet room with a good night's sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly and the meal we had was excellent value for money. Everywhere was spotlessly clean - good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    274
    152
    50
    43
See reviews for
109
282
70
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed overnight prior to an early flight the following morning. One advantage we had was that we could leave our car there for the two weeks that we were away without it being moved off site.
The reception desk is quite small and it can get quite busy however the staff are friendly and efficient which helps. The room was spacious enough as was the bathroom although the shower was not very warm - a small problem really. Food in the restaurant was more than acceptable. All in all we would return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was a great hotel, clean and size was big enought.
room service or restaurant available plus a shop just a couple steps from hotel...
Only thing, bed was soooo hard like rock that we woke up with sore backs, but what can you ask when you pay such a good price?
You get for what you pay, but honestly still think it was excellent value,

Room Tip: beds are hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed overnight and cannot fault anything the hotel was spotless staff friendly and the rooms very comfortable. We had the 2 course evening meal which was very good as were the staff. Four of us were dining and the manageress went out of her way to accommadate us. Also the breakfast was again very good - even the coffee. The only criticism was other guests making alot of noise during the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had an early departure from Gatwick recently, and was arriving at the airport by train. The best option was to spend the night somewhere nearby. The Airport Inn is a pleasant and relatively inexpensive option for this circumstance. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the bus service to the terminals cost about five quid.

The only thing to bear in mind is that the hotel is near the North Terminal, but makes a loop past several other hotels and the South Terminal, so make sure you leave early enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous value for a London hotel. Bed was clean and comfortable, staff polite and friendly. Beware the restaurant though. £43 for 2 ham and cheese panninis, a small portion of chips, some onion rings and 2 glasses house wine. Extortion!! Advice? Eat out.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is clean with friendly staff and good food. Much better than another place around the corner that we stayed at previously and vowed we would never go to again. We will definitely choose the Airport Inn next time we have a lay over between flights at Gatwick. The hotel has recently changed its name, and signs at the bus stops at Gatwick have yet to be altered, but the buses carry the new name. Check in and out was easy, the restaurant had a variety, food arrived promptly and was good. The room was spotlessly clean, the internet worked well and there was no noise. It is ideally situated for a one night stop over by the airport with a bus running every 10 minutes to the terminals.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Inn Gatwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.