We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Horley
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I booked a nights stay with 8 days parking , the room was excellent and I got a good nights sleep. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant are reasonably priced.

I would recommend the hotel as only 6mins to airport by bus , the only moan is that the bus stop is a fair walk from the North Terminal departures , the bus costs £3 each way, on the return trip i got a cab for £10 right outside the terminal back to the hotel as didn't want a long walk to the bus stop in the freezing cold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your personal recommendation, we genuinely appreciate it!

Kind Regards,

Luke Sturman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    431
    239
    71
    45
See reviews for
209
429
80
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Completely boring sterile with no character. Close to terminals but bus to the North terminal stops along way from the entrance. The restaurant is awful the food is just terrible. The wine is even worse how the staff remain so professional heaven knows when they have to produce the food and wine list.Only stay here if you get a discounted price last minute secret hotel! and have an early flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear fiona1605,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We apologize for not completely meeting your expectations on this day especially with the quality of food served and condition of wine you received. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for improvements.

Once again, many thanks for posting your comments. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is the perfect location if you are flying from Gatwick. The shuttle bus is good value and runs every 15 minutes. The hotel itself and the service are also very good. On arrival I was recognised as a priority club member and offered a choice of a free drink from the bar or a voucher for 500 points. This is the first time in seven years I’ve received any such recognition as a member. My only gripe is the charge for wi-fi. As a platinum member it would be nice to be offered some sort of discount or free wi-fi access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

arrived late on a friday and was met with a pleasant receptionist. Room was clean and tidy along with the access areas. Car parking was tight and they moved my car to a long stay area within the hotel grounds .No issues on collection. Geta taxi instead of the bus service as it is very close to the main termial and price wise there is little differance. For a one night stay its ideal

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear as less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel great staff convienent parking..used room service which was great lovely food..top tip if there's more than one of use a taxi to the airport cheaper than the bus and far less hassle...will definitely use this hotel again

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Luke - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed for one night before a long haul flight the next day from Gatwick. You get the number 3 shuttle bus and it is the second stop about 15 minutes away. The hotel clean, with a bar and restaurant. The hotel rooms are basic but fine. WiFi was terrible. And also not free. Staff were friendly and the shuttle bus arrives approx every 20 minutes to take you to the airport. Good enough for a night.

Room Tip: Just stay here for the airport - thats all the advice I have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear pmooneynet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a clean, good value, no frills hotel. The parking was well located on-site, the beds were comfortable and there is a regular shuttle bus to the airport (£3 charge).

It cannot be faulted for value for money - I paid £70 for one nights accommodation for 2 people, plus 8 days of parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.