We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very satisfyed opinion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Horley B&B and Inns
Venice, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very satisfyed opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have not a good knowledge of english language and I have some problems to write this review. I have been very satisfyed of the kindness of all the personnel and I have appreciated particularly the breakfast. Me and my wife have also appreciated the possibility to be accompanied by car to the airport and also to Horley railway station (even if the Horley railway station is not far from the hotel and a person can go from the hotel to the railway station on foot in few minutes ).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    137
    46
    21
    20
See reviews for
79
99
59
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Hotel was very basic. Basic is OK but when it is added to tired and worn out then it has had it as a Hotel.
The restaurant was cold and too expensive for what it was.
The car parking and taxi service worked well perhaps the area should be turned into a park & Fly.
Beware, when the restaurant is closed and you have vacated your room there is no toilet facilities.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this comfy hotel overnight on a B/B basis. clean, comfortable beds with refreshments, a 0430 was spot on time Breakfast was a good selection of what a breakfast should be, nice hot coffee. various teas, toast.
The taxi bus was ready to take us to our terminal in comfort. Our car was parked on site for a week and was ready for us on our return. this is the second time we have visited, and can recommend here without reservation.

Room Tip: Being a little handicapped with my walking we had a room on the ground floor.The road traffic caused...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich, suffolk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Belmont has very friendly staff which is it's main selling point. Their shuttle system works well too.
The rooms are a bit basic and the breakfast was ok. I would stay there again though assuming rates lower than at any of the hotels next to the terminals

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Comfortable clean room but was awoken by a group of builders outside my window doing some work on a flat roof. I think the guy who checked me in should have forewarned me as I was very scared at the time as I thought someone was breaking into the room.

No one at reception to advise where to go for breakfast and then finally found the 'resturant' to discover some very dried up looking breakfast items under the hotplate as it was a self service breakfast area. After a 10 minute wait a harried man came out of the kitchen area and when I stopped him and asked for some freshly cooked eggs it was like I had asked for his wallet. A further 10 minute wait before my poached egg arived.

How do places gain the title of hotel as I have stayed in far better places that are guest house and B & B's?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good location close to the airport, room was clean and in good order. Transfers to airport & pick up on return were very efficient.
Price was really compettitive with 12 days parking included, car was returned as left with no issues.
Bar/restaurant food was of a high standard.

Room Tip: Rooms to the side of hotel will be quieter as people are arriving & leaving through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
un ited kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

great staff, lovely personal service, no fuss, thank you especially to Linda
pick up from airport so easy, would thoroughly recommend the smaller family run hotel
shower relly hot and powerful, just what you need for an early wake up, breakfast good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.