We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Pre-Flight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick to your Saves list
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ladbroke Road | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pre-Flight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed with a special package before our honeymoon and can only say that our experience was excellent from the moment we arrived to the tea & coffee we had on our return before driving home.
Everything about the hotel and its surroundings are special and we found the room, dinner, breakfast and hotel transfer to be first class.
Fabulous meal in a beautiful restaurant and this would recommend be a lovely location to get married in.
We would definately recommend Langshott Manor as a pre-flight hotel or somewhere to hold a special occasion.
Thanks to all the staff that made our stay an integral part of the memories of our honeymoon!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    135
    47
    25
    9
See reviews for
58
332
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
corfu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We selected a special meal having spent too many nights in Gatwick Hotels. Food was superb although the potions were very small. However the service was VERY bad.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed here the night before our flight from Gatwick on Honeymoon - we were upgraded to a room with a lovely roll top bath with great views of the garden.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and organised some coffee and toast in the lounge in the morning as our flight was early which meant we were leaving before breakfast started.

Had a very nice meal in the restaurant but do feel that paying £7 on top of the £42 menu price for 3 courses for a fillet steak, which was mediocre, was excessive and unnecessary - it was nice but I've had much nicer for far less.

Wine is also ridiculously overpriced although there is a vast choice - we didn't mind spending £50 on two bottles as it was the start of our honeymoon but we'd gone for some of the cheapest on the menu at this price!

There is a very nice, cosy pub within 10 minutes walk, 2 mins drive which serves good pub food - obviously if you want something special then Langshott is lovely if you don't mind what you spend but if you just qant a quick bite or a lunchtime snack then this pub is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We really loved this hotel. Only here for 1 night on the way to Gatwick but we are already planning a return for a long weekend.

The room was wonderful. Had everything we needed. Great big bathroom.

The room we had was in the new part of the hotel overlooking the lake and when we pulled open the blinds, there was even a swan preening herself just outside the window.

We didn't book dinner and just had a "bar meal" which was superb and we look forward to sampling the proper menu on our return.

The only problem was finding the place. Sat Nav got confused and the hotel instructions on the website were not very good. I suspect that they are out of date and need to be rewritten. A small quibble though and now we know where it is.

Transfers (a taxi to and from Gatwick) went very smoothly and we were very impressed with how well everything worked here. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed here for valentines night. Having stayed here before we knew what the hotel was like. It is a beautiful tudor building sensitively restored so as not to look like your normal run of the mill hotel. Reception is not really like a reception which is great. The staff always give a warm welcome. The rooms are beautiful. The grounds are beautiful. The food is fantastic, Their website says that they have received 4 AA stars but the AA site says 2 rosettes - I think a michelin star would be more appropriate, the food was fantastic. Checking out the staff were great, there was a small mix up with our bill but this was rapidly sorted with no hassle - Don't hesitate about staying here

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

Love Langshott Manor. Have stayed twice now and both times it has been fantastic. Both times we have stayed in the main house. The rooms are very individual, all in a style which suits the period of the house but with lovely, large, modern bathrooms and lots of attention to detail.
The grounds around the hotel are beautiful and in the summer you can have afternoon tea outside, in the winter there are communial sitting rooms with open fires.
The hotel is a 5 min car ride away from Gatwick Airport so a great place to stay the night before an early flight.
The restaurant does good food, although the menu is a little limited.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

A superb unexpected treat!
We booked a last minute wedding anniversary treat at Langshott after using a link from their sister hotel Alexander House which we were going to visit for Christmas.
Langshott is a genuine hidden gem, it was virtually empty being just days before Christmas and we felt like we were at home. The service was attentive.
We booked a romance package and were treated with a fairytale room and luxury bathroom, cream tea, champagne, chocolates and excellent cuisine. We have booked a return trip!

  • Liked — The food and the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Address: Ladbroke Road | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Horley
#2 Family Hotel in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langshott Manor Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Horley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.