We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights before we flew back to US. We didn't book a hotel in central London since the rate over there could easily triple the rate of this hotel. The hotel has spacious rooms and excellent service. There are free buses right in front of the hotel to take you to the terminals or Hatton Cross subway station. You can take any one of the 4 to5 bus lines. So the wait at the bus stop is pretty short. Hotel also provides you with the all the info about those bus lines. So it's really easy and economical. There's also an excellent Chinese restaurant about 5 minutes walk, or you can jump on the free bus for one stop. This is a real Chinese restaurant, not those take-outs. We are really happy that we picked this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    568
    172
    41
    27
See reviews for
192
620
211
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I stayed here after landing on Heathrow so I could start my next day of travelling well rested. The hotel was hard to find for the cabdriver, so it would be good to look up some instructions before you go. The room was beautiful, quite big and everything you needed was there. I had a good view of the runway of the airport which was very nice, but was not at all bothered by the sound of the airplanes. The mattress was big, but a bit too hard. Breakfast was good. Negative point is that one of the staff gave me wrong travel advice. Told me it was cheaper to travel to Cambridge by bus than by train, this was not true. Taking the bus turned out way more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times this year, and each time I had an excellent stay.
The staff were extremely helpful, the room was quiet all night (A big plus these days!),
and the full English breakfast was excellent.
My only gripe is the problem finding a car park space if you check in late in evening.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Arora at the end of June before our flight to Canada the next day. We booked a top floor room with a runway view and it was fantastic! We couldn't believe how great the view was and watched the planes for quite some time before retiring to bed! The double room was very spacious, very clean, nicely laid out and obviously totally soundproofed. There were nibbles by the bed along with bottled still and sparkling water. Staff were polite and friendly enough. The corridors were quiet, no raised voices or doors banging. We didn't use the on site eating facilities but went to a very popular restaurant just around the corner called The Pheasant (it has both a pub and restaurant to eat in) I'd already looked up the bus information before we left but confirmed it with the desk staff who were most helpful. The bus stop is right outside the hotel doors and goes directly into the central Heathrow bus station (the driver even let us on for free even though it wasn't a courtesy bus) I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a stopover at a reasonable price. Also, if you can, book a room with a runway view, you won't be disappointed! (and as they swap around the directions overnight, takeoffs and landings are plentiful!)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Just returned from a weekend break at the 'Arora International Heathrow!
Fabulous Hotel!!
Spotlessly clean in ALL areas!
Rooms large and very comfortable!
BUT...The most impressive part is that 'ALL the staff are so polite and friendly!
Thank you all for making it a great stay!
PLEASE CAN WE HAVE MORE ARORA HOTELS AROUND THE UK AS GOOD AS THIS?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We chose this hotel for its location close to terminal three Heathrow, and for its reasonably good value.
We hit one problem right at the beginning which I need to write about. We were driven here by a friend. Finding the hotel was very easy, however, as there is no parking space on the main road we had to park in the hotel car park. The idea was for our friend to join us for a meal before leaving. Unfortunately this hotel only allows 30 minutes free parking after which you are charged a hefty £10 per hour. This unfortunately meant our friend did not stay for a couple of hours with us, and the hotel lost the a customer from its restaurant !
Apart fom the above, the hotel rated very well. Pleasant, welcoming & good humoured check in team. Room was nothing special, but a decent size, spotlessly clean, great view over the fields behind the hotel, very quiet and a large very comfortable bed. I think I would have given 5 stars if the hotel had provided a welcome drink ( even just a bottle of water ) in the room for arrival.
We ate a meal in the restaurant, although you can have burgers etc in the hotel bar. Food was very tasty, hot and washed down with a decent bottle of wine.
Airport connections; There is a public bus service that you can pick up outside the front of the hotel, however, in the morning we arranged for the hotel to book us a taxi as we had plenty of luggage. Drive to the terminal was around ten minutes.
Although I wouldn't particularly like to spend a long period at this hotel, I would certainly recommend this hotel for a night or two and especially for easy access to Heathrow airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This hotel is operating an illegal bait-and-switch with the room rates. By law in the UK all prices must include VAT but this hotel is operating under a law of its own. The website shows one room rate but when you check in they add 17.5% taxes as an additional charge. No doubt this is normal practice for the mainly Asian staff but this is illegal in the UK and I will be on the phone to HMRC and the Office of Fair Trading on Monday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.