We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin ensuite concept unclear” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Twin ensuite concept unclear”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

After a central London hotel experience ( dirty and tiny rooms etc) it was a very pleasant "retreat" to stay at the Arora Heathrow before flying. Howevever, when we booked, we double checked that we will receive a moderately priced hotel by the airport both with breakfast and transportation included. Additionally, we clearly stated that we want to slep in separate beds (a twin room).

We entered a nice and spacious room. Surprisingly, though, we noticed that we had to sleep in the same bed, while we are only friends. In the morning it was a disappointment to notice that the airport booking was not honest. The breakfast was not included in the 125 per night price. The breakfast was nothing special to pay anything extra.(around 10 pound either for continental or British breakfast).

So, I would recommend to check details carefully with this hotel. I dit not find it very personal but it fulfilled the needs for rest and peace when travelling.
For getting there, I agree only by ecological arguments to take a common London as bus U3 passes Arora but does not take you to the main entrance. With heavy luggage this can be a minus.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    470
    138
    38
    22
See reviews for
168
513
167
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is a thoroughly modern and well kept hotel a short (free public) bus ride from Heathrow's main bus terminal. We were surprised to see such a nice hotel especially for the price we paid. The room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable and had a wide selection of international TV channels. The breakfast was good, but otherwise we don't recommend the restaurant having had the worst fish & chips we encountered in UK there. We used this hotel for a two night stay to visit London briefly before departing Heathrow. For more extended stays, the transit time from the city center to the airport then via the bus could be a bit tiresome, but for a short trip it was fine. Kudos to the Arora for providing very high quality airport hotel accomodations.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed one night. Very convenient to and from Heathrow. Free bus is public bus 423. Just tell them where you are going. We requested the runway side. It was fun to watch the plane traffic. We could barely hear the planes through the triple pane window. They didn't affect our sleep at all. Curtains closed to give room complete darkness. Motel restaurant had excellent food for a reasonable price. They were able to accommodate us with early check in. Desk staff is very helpful. Call up to request extra pillows was very prompt. They called a taxi for us in the morning since we had an early flight and didn't want to deal with waiting for the free bus and having to take an airport train between terminals. The taxi quoted the price before pickup. The ONLY draw back is the bed was very soft but we have been accused of having a concrete bed at home! We like a firm bed. We only stayed one night after a week in London at a time share.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Its idealy situated near Heathrow Terminal 1 with a free shuttle bus every 20 mins back n forth when at heathrow term 1 you can easily get to the other terminals or Jump onto the Tube and your straight into the centre of london in 30 mins.
The staff even though the majority were from europe possibly students travelling around were non the less extremely helpful.
Living an hours drive from heathrow my wife and I used the Arora International at Heathrow for a couple of nights out in London. I refuse point blank to pay the sky high charges the hotels in London city ctr charge when you can stay at a plush hotel like the Arora (we paid £45 per room per night) jump on the tube with an all day tube pass costing approx £8 return anywhere on the tube network valid for 24hrs and be in London city ctr really quickly. The hotel is modern and classy, cant comment on the food as we ate in London itself as we were watching a show there but there was nothing wrong with the bar.
For any international travellers reading this, look where heathrow is on the map and this hotel is right next to terminal 1 trust me there is no problem with airplane noise as it has the thickest double glazing you will ever see in fact its quadruple glazed.
You can shoot into london on the tube forget a taxi too slow and expensive to see all the usual sites Buckingham palace/big ben/houses of parliament etc etc in one direction ie east of Heathrow, OR grab a hire car or train or Bus and shoot down the M4 west to the queens other popular residence Windsor Castle or hire a car and further down the M4 to the Picturesque Cotswolds or where ever you wish.
This Hotel as are other hotels next to heathrow ideally situated to save International travellers a fortune compared to the rip prices charged by the hotels in london centre simply by using the heathrow hotels and jumping on the tube to see the usual london tourist spots. It also has its own secure underground parking. Where ever you stay in london you will need a tube pass anyway to get around so use the heathrow hotels and the tube and save yourselves a small fortune on london hotel prices.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

If its just somewhere to sleep at Heathrow and maybe get something to eat then this is OK. Its big and doesn't have much soul. Reception staff friendly, room clean and comfortable. Empty minibar. No view to speak of. Located on main A4 road just to the north of the Heathrow terminals. I was flying from T5 early the next morning; I got there on a public bus (free of charge) as I don't think there is a hotel shuttle bus. I didn't pay much for the room so in terms of value for money it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend in london,we carried out some research prior to booking and decided to go with the Arora for its location to Heathrow airport,The hotel standards matches any hotel we have used,the staff are very helpful and friendly,the cleanliness is outstanding,the food is amazing,all in all we were very happy with this hotel and would highly recommened it to anyone,it certinly made our weekend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night before going on holiday. Decent hotel with nice rooms and nice enough staff. Food at the hotel was'nt up to standard and not good value for money. Also experienced a lot of hassle over the breakfast - it was included in the price and confirmed on arrival but when we went for breakfast we had to wait about 10 mins for them to confirm we were entitled to breakfast. Then during checkout the breakfast for 2 was charged on the bill, took another 15- 20 mins get this changed and confirm it was part of the deal, should'nt have to confirm this 3 times when it should have clearly been on the hotel's records.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.