We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
SouthWest
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 10 pm, staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice enough with reasonable facilities ( kettle, trouser press, etc). Bath was very nice but unable to lay out in it ( I'm 5.10 tall). Overlooked runway but only just heard SOME very very small aircraft noise. Double glazing was about 18 inch deep ! Breakfast was delicious but "London" priced at nearly £16. Too much. That aside would go back even if just for the fabulous nights sleep on a mattress I want !!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be comfortable quiet with great runway views. The baths in our rooms are a standard sized and I have not have this feedback before so thank you for letting me know.

It was also great to hear you enjoyed breakfast in Smith’s Grill and I do appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast price. In comparison to other hotels who charge over £20 we do feel £15.95 for our all you can eat buffet breakfast represents good value.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    567
    171
    40
    27
See reviews for
192
619
210
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great hotel. Good rooms. Good value which included car parking for 4 days. Great hoppa bus service to heathrow. Nice meal in restaurant too. Would recommend. One small negative ...... Air conditioning still makes a noise even when off.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel be good value for money with convenient connections to the airport via the Hotel Hoppa service. I was sorry to hear you experienced noise from the air-conditioning unit, if you would kindly email me your stay details and/or room number I can investigate this to make sure it has been rectified. You can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

A good hotel on the outskirts of the airport. very convenient. We had a room looking out over the runway (which I found interesting and just watched the planes for a while!) the room was well sound-proofed so there was no noise from the road or runway.
Helpful staff on front desk.
We used the restaurant and had very good, attentive service.
Just what we wanted before an early check-in.
choice of transfers to the airport, local bus stops right outside, airport shuttle bus also, and taxis can be arranged at front desk.
Good breakfast - which was included in our package.

Room Tip: we paid for a premier room which was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic runway views in the peace of your quiet room – thanks to our excellent triple glazing throughout the hotel. It was also great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill and found the hotel team to be helpful.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good value purchased on line. Could not fault service or hospitality with excellent help from the front desk.Took the free local bus on the way in and the paying Hopper bus on the way out. The free bus wins hands down.
Food quality was also good with the weekend specials being at the right price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and free public bus services to be convenient for the airport. It was also great to hear you found the team to be helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a lovely hotel very close to the airport, spotlessly clean, well decorated and containing my personal holy grail of airport hotels: an empty fridge to stash my cold foods.

The staff accommodated my need to store my luggage a day before my arrival so I did not need to carry it on a train to the west country, which made a huge difference in my ability to enjoy that day trip.

It has the added benefit of a free public bus (number 75 and 76) to the Heathrow central bus station that stops right in front of the hotel.

Fabulous in all respects.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and well located for the airport. It was also great to hear you found the team to be helpful with your luggage storage and the free public services handy for the airport.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel near the hotel. The service is of a high standard and the staff are very friendly. The prices are very reasonable and the best bit is that it only takes 5 minutes to get to the airport. Will return.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be very friendly and the hotel well located for the airport. It was also great to hear you found the hotel to be good value for money and the standards of cleanliness to be high.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is easy to find on the perimeter of Heathrow airport. Check in and check out was friendly and efficient. The bedroom was typical corporate style, bland and uninteresting, but everything worked and the bathroom was well maintained. Breakfast is below average - the only choice of eggs offered was scrambled - and expensive. You would do better to take breakfast in the airport if you have a morning flight, especially from Terminal 5 which has some great choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team to friendly and efficient and that you found the room and bathroom to be well equipped and in well maintained.

We do offer poached and fried eggs on request at breakfast in Smith’s Grill and you should have been informed of this by the restaurant host. I was also sorry to hear you found the breakfast to be below average. We do offer a competitive rate of £15.95 for our all you can eat breakfast buffet which we feel is good value for money. That said I appreciate your feedback and apologise for your disappointment.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.