We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Athens
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just came back for a 2-night stay at Arora Hotel Heathrow. The hotel is located a 5-8 minute drive from Heathrow airport, you can easily get there using a free bus service (such as U3), no need to pay for taxi or for private bus service.
Accommodation: Rooms are spacious and comfortable, offer the basics, and are really quite! You can hear no noise from outside and you can hardly hear anything from nearby rooms, they've done a great job with soundproofing! Bathroom could be bigger, bed very comfortable, helps you have a good sleep. Ironing and coffee facilities in room a big plus.
Personnel: Helpful and polite, checkin and checkout process went smoothly.
Breakfast: This is the hotel's weak point. I found choices very limited for a 4* hotel
I also tried the Smith's restaurant, food is really good and up to standards, but service on a busy day might be quite slow (had to wait abt 30 mins for the main course)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be polite and helpful and the hotel well located for the airport via the free public bus service. It was also great to hear you found your hotel room to be spacious, clean, very well soundproofed and the beds to be comfortable.

Please accept my apologies for the slow service you experienced in Smith’s Grill, we have recently increased our staffing levels as the restaurant has become more and popular in recent months. We are also re launching our breakfast in November with more variety on the buffet and an increased hot drinks range. Thank you for letting me know about these areas as it is only through vital feedback such as yours that we can monitor and review our products and service levels.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    472
    138
    38
    22
See reviews for
168
513
170
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. We chose this one as it is so close to Heathrow airport and the tube line into central London. Warning - even though it's less than a mile from the hotel to the London underground tube station that can take you into the heart of the capital, taxi drivers will charge you nine pounds ($14) for the journey. If you don't mind waiting a while you can take free bus transportation to the bus terminal and figure out the underground part of the journey from there.
The hotel is very nice. Helpful and knowledgeable staff lent us portable digital scales to weight our suitcases and informed us of the free transportation options. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are very clean and well-designed. The staff in the restaurant are pretty hopeless. The restaurant manager when we went for our evening meal was overwhelmed trying to do the entire restaurant staff’s jobs for them as we ordered items that were not delivered on multiple occasions. Service was awful but we were in no hurry so it was a mere inconvenience. There is an onsite shop which is super-expensive and a shuttle service (ditto). So great location but not inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful and the hotel well located for the airport and access to central London. It was also great to hear you found your hotel room to be spacious and clean and the beds to be comfortable.

As you stated in your review the most cost effective option to the airport is the free public bus which stops right outside the hotel on Bath Road which takes you to Heathrow Central bus station where you can access all terminals, the London Underground and the Heathrow Express (to London Paddington). The hotel Hoppa bus, operated by National Express costs £4.50 each way or you can take a taxi.

Please accept my apologies for the slow service you experienced in Smith’s Grill, we have recently increased our staffing levels as the restaurant has become more and popular in recent months. Thank you for letting me know about this so I can be aware of the situation and monitor it more closely.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALVERN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem situated very near the airport with great shuttle links. The reception staff were efficient and nothing was too much trouble.The room was large and quiet designed on the Art Deco style, attention to detail has been applied to every aspect of the hotel the result being a wonderful stay . We intend to use the hotel for all our flights in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thanks again and we do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently had 2 overnight stays at the Arora, the first when flying in from Iceland before picking up a car next day to drive around the UK, the second at the end of our trip before flying home. On both occasions we found the staff most hospitable, courteous and helpful.
Additionally our room, which offered a view over the airport activities, presented itself as spotless and everything worked!
Finally the service and quality of food in the restaurant lived up to expectations.
We will use this hotel again when next flying into or leaving Heathrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thanks again and we do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnom Penh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have found this place exceptionally good...99.9% of hotels in and around Heathrow are turnstile hotels... Arora hotel has not forgotten that the guests are clients....from arrival to departure was a refreshing experience and I would recommend for pleasure or busuness

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is very quite....To get to this hotel use U3 bus from terminal 123 its the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thanks again and we do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very nice place and reasonable price. All went smooth from check-in to check-out. Very easy access on free buses from the central bus terminal. Visited the restaurant for breakfast and an afternoon pizza. Both were very good. Checkout was fast and easy. Given the easy tube access I might stay here more often and commute to work or sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thanks again and we do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stay over after a late night stay over for a Marseille Manchester flight .... We used Booking.com as our experience of using booking.com is great because they help you if you need to cancel or change booking. Initially we paid £52 for a superior room but shortly after booking BA changed the flight and we had to fly the day earlier, I contacted the hotel directly and was informed there would be no extra cost and they changed the dates but asked me to check the next day. As requested I checked the next day to be told there now would be an extra cost of £40 the cost for the short stay over now £92. I contact booking.com who also tried to to ensure we paid the initial fee as we were not arriving until 1030pm and leaving at 9am. Arora refused to help the first hotel EVER to refuse to change booking from a Friday to a Thursday.

BEWARE OF THE SHUTTLE BUS ...When we arrive late the queue for the Taxis was very long with few taxis so I contacted the hotel to ask for details of the Shuttle Bus ..... SHUTTLE BUS...... I was told the shuttle bus came every 20 mins and where to get it and number U3 ... We then walked a distance to find the Shuttle Bus and waited 20 mins.. We then asked the bus driver to tell us when we got to the Arora Hotel .... After 30 mins going round lots estates on this SHUTTLE BUS I ask the driver why it was taking so long to which he said 'oh we passed the Arora ages ago but I though you knew where it was' ....The U3 is public transport not a SHUTTLE BUS the drivers do not care about Arora customers ... You cannot see the hotel from the road at night ... We were dropped off on a dark corner and had to find a taxi which took 15 mins to come ..

The Superior room is not superior and for £92 you get no breakfast ...

Terrible experience !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. As you can see from other guest reviews we generally receive excellent feedback about our hotel.

Hotel rooms in the Heathrow area are priced differently at weekends to during the week and this is why you were asked to pay the relevant rate for the date you were moving your booking too as the room you had a originally booked was a for a Friday.

Our website also has detailed information about the transport options too and from the airport to the hotel. The free public bus option which you chose operates like any other bus service where you have to press the buzzer to stop at the next calling point. The alternative options are either by Hotel Hoppa or a to take a taxi.

I do accept that guests do have differing levels of expectations and I would like to recommend our luxury sister hotel the Sofitel London Heathrow which maybe more in line with your expectations for future stays.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.