We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very handy for Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very handy for Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great hotel for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Heathrow. It is easy to get to on the A4 and there is a free bus to terminal 5 that stops right outside the door. Secure underground parking next to the main heathrow police station!
Rooms are spacious , clean and comfortable and the restaurant offers a good range of food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the location, transfers and parking convenient for your needs. It was also great to hear you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    421
    114
    31
    20
See reviews for
153
447
154
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our fist time to Arora and I cannot emphasise how amazed we were with the service and friendly staff. Every single member greeted us like we were regular visitors. I truly don't believe we could have been made to feel more welcome if we had stayed at Claridges!
Lovely room with fantastic views.
Every credit to the manager and all his staff. Well done and many thanks? We will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I was really delighted you enjoyed your stay and very touched by your comments about the team. They work really hard to ensure everyone has a fantastic stay so it’s great to hear that hard work pays off!

Thanks again for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After staying at this hotel for several nights, I found there was nothing to complain about at all. From speedy check in to cleanliness of the rooms, the service has been second to none. I have eaten in the hotel restaurant every night and found the menu to be fantastic with a wide variety of choice. The food has been very tasty and the service has been faultless.

Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: If its your thing, get a view overlooking the runway
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the speedy check-in, the room and Smith’s Grill all to your liking. The team will be delighted when I share your review at today’s morning meeting.

Thanks again for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I booked this hotel as we were flying to New York early in the morning so needed a hotel near heathrow, I wasn't that bothered about where we stayed so just picked the nearest cheapest one. Firstly I have to say as we used public transport to get us to the airport what a delight to find no.1 a free bus to transfer us to the hotel but no.2 how easy it was to get to the hotel.
On first arrival at the hotel it looked lovely, the foyer was much grander than i thought & the welcome we received was wonderful, check in was quick & staff were polite & gave us lots of information about dinner and the bar etc.
We checked into our spacious room which was very clean & had a lot of wardrobe space and. Safe not that we required it! The bathroom was lovely with a bath & powerful shower.
We went for dinner in the restaurant which we found to be well priced and again the staff really looked after you, I had the cheese and bacon burger which was huge and I certainly struggled with it but it was worth every penny! ,my husband had the chicken on the specials board which wouldn't have looked out of place in a high class restaurant!
On checkout we were looked after until our transfer bus arrived, you can get the free public buses but we preferred to pay the £3.20 for door to door bus service.
All in all I would heavily recommend this hotel to all my friends and family & this will be our first choice when we next fly from heathrow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the warm welcome, clean and spacious room and Smith’s Grill all to your liking. At Arora Hotels our mantra is to ‘exceed expectations every time’ which the team work hard to achieve. They will be delighted to hear about your review.

Thanks again for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a quick one night stay here in September. Had a wonderful dinner at the conveniently located on site hotel restaurant Smith’s Grill (The Aberdeen Angus burger is the best we ever had in the UK) We were very impressed by the friendly and helpful reception staff, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and available amenities, which made our stay a stress free breeze and had us waking up early with a smile for our flight the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

It’s great to hear you had a convenient and stress free stay, enjoyed dinner in our Smith’s Grill and found the rooms to be clean and well equipped. The Reception team will also be delighted to hear your comments about how friendly you found them.

Thanks again for your review and for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the most comfortable, pleasantly priced airport hotels in the history of my travels.
However, the food was delivered cold.. how? It came back warm..how?
My wife's rejected first offering was replaced with a worse second offering?
The reception could not be better, we had £10 refunded for our visit to their dining room. Why would such a delightful, economic hotel allow its name to remain in my memory of 'that one which served cold unacceptable food?'

Room Tip: I would choose any room. Ours was ideal and amazingly quiet considering we could see planes on the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Firstly please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced in Smith’s Grill. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been investigated by the management team. I was pleased however, to hear you found the rest of the stay to your liking and would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at Arora Hotel Heathrow we see feedback as a gift and an opportunity to improve.

Thanks again we do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Arora the night before we went to Hawaii. We ate there the food and wine is excellent, all the staff are really friendly and helpful. Like the receptionist said next time we stay we could get the car booked in and get a discounted rate. Great service, great staff, great time,great price, fully recommed this hotel. Karen Watson, Very pleased customer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow following your recent stay with us. We hope you had a great time in Miami!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all the staff to be really helpful and friendly. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the excellent food and wine in Smith’s Grill.

Our park and fly offers are available on the Arora Hotels website should you need further information. Thanks again and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.