We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and stress free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Convenient and stress free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a quick one night stay here in September. Had a wonderful dinner at the conveniently located on site hotel restaurant Smith’s Grill (The Aberdeen Angus burger is the best we ever had in the UK) We were very impressed by the friendly and helpful reception staff, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and available amenities, which made our stay a stress free breeze and had us waking up early with a smile for our flight the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

It’s great to hear you had a convenient and stress free stay, enjoyed dinner in our Smith’s Grill and found the rooms to be clean and well equipped. The Reception team will also be delighted to hear your comments about how friendly you found them.

Thanks again for your review and for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    442
    125
    33
    21
See reviews for
160
477
160
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the most comfortable, pleasantly priced airport hotels in the history of my travels.
However, the food was delivered cold.. how? It came back warm..how?
My wife's rejected first offering was replaced with a worse second offering?
The reception could not be better, we had £10 refunded for our visit to their dining room. Why would such a delightful, economic hotel allow its name to remain in my memory of 'that one which served cold unacceptable food?'

Room Tip: I would choose any room. Ours was ideal and amazingly quiet considering we could see planes on the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Firstly please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced in Smith’s Grill. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been investigated by the management team. I was pleased however, to hear you found the rest of the stay to your liking and would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at Arora Hotel Heathrow we see feedback as a gift and an opportunity to improve.

Thanks again we do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Arora the night before we went to Hawaii. We ate there the food and wine is excellent, all the staff are really friendly and helpful. Like the receptionist said next time we stay we could get the car booked in and get a discounted rate. Great service, great staff, great time,great price, fully recommed this hotel. Karen Watson, Very pleased customer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow following your recent stay with us. We hope you had a great time in Miami!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all the staff to be really helpful and friendly. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the excellent food and wine in Smith’s Grill.

Our park and fly offers are available on the Arora Hotels website should you need further information. Thanks again and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This came as a positive surprise. This is an excellent hotel, especially in relation to the price you pay. It is very good as well, despite its low price. We loved it, the room was very clean, very well equipped, everything was there, a safe, a hair dryer, plenty of storage room, soap, shampoo, an iron and iron table, yes nothing seems to have been missing.
The bed was excellent, the linings as well. We slept really well. The staff was good, service as well. When it was time for dinner, we needed some food, I was at first a bit skeptical before stepping down to the restaurant, but it turned to be another very positive surprise.
Everything we ate was very nice, most surprising was the pizza, which was simply excellent.
As we took a first bite, and looked at each other with a big smile. We usually don't eat Pizza because quality varies so much, but I am glad we did this time. The pecan nut cake was also a beauty (I wish that the slice had been bigger though :-).
If you need to stay overnight close by Heathrow, this is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

The team and I are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the clean and well equipped room, great food in Smith’s Grill and found the hotel to be such great value for money.

At Arora Hotels our mantra is to ‘exceed expectations every time’ which the team work hard to achieve, so it’s great to see that hard work paying off.

Thanks again we hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed from £79 to £999 hotels so we do understand the diff. From check in to check out all average but our dinner exp. was so nice the guy who serve us his service was outstanding very helpful. Check in average, room good, bathroom average cleanliness ok, service outstanding value of money good I was expecting at least a smile from the reception staff but NOT

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Nitesh looked after you so well.

At Arora Hotels our mantra is to ‘exceed expectations every time’ so it was disappointing to hear you found the overall experience average and that the Reception staff could have been friendlier. I’ve shared your review in our management meeting and your feedback has been taken very seriously. Rest asurred we will take action to improve the areas you highlighted.

Thanks again for the feedback and we do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

this is how the staff in Arora hotel deal with any obstacle you might face while staying there..A warm welcome with a nice smile is the very first thing you see followed by a fast response to your requests or complaints..what is amazing is that the hotel is close to the runway and you do not hear the noise of the airplanes departing in a way that bothers you..it is just a humm that will never disturb your sleep..My girlfriend and I stayed there for 9 nights in a double room Number 209. it is not a big room but the space is fair enough..the room had an LCD TV, ironing machine, hair dryer, tea and coffee with kettle, a safe where you can put your important belongings, drawers for shoes, a closet and of corse a bathroom..room service is excellent and they leave nothing behind. The hotel has a bar, a 24 hours restaurant, hair dresser and nail care, body spa, and a mini grocery where you can buy things you need...
a good thing is that the bust stop is just at the gate of Hotel and all red buses that comes from the airport to the Hotel are free...you can take a free bus to Hatton cross metro station and start a long Journey to London ( approx. 30 min or more).
the only disadvantages from my side were the distance between the hotel and the city..and the free WIFI which is super slow..
But overall i would really strongly advice you to stay in this hotel if you are looking for a good hotel near Heathrow airport..and for me if ever i am coming to London again i will definitely stay in Arora Heathrow...no doubt

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and welcoming and the room quiet and well equipped. It was also good to hear you enjoyed our 24-hr Room Service and found the hotel’s location to be convenient.

With regards to travelling into London, the quickest option is by the Heathrow Express from Terminal 1. The journey time is 15 minutes into London Paddington where you can connect to the Underground.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had an overnight stay at the Arora Heathrow hotel before flying next day and found it to be excellent value for the price. The room was clean and furnished to a good standard and, although not overly large, was perfectly adequate for me. I enjoyed a good night’s sleep in a comfortable bed with no disturbance by aircraft noise. The ensuite was a good size, clean and with a larger than usual shower stall. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes on the menu and my meal was very tasty, although at London prices; I chose to have a more reasonably priced breakfast at the airport in the morning. My main reason for choosing the Arora was that I wanted to watch a football match in the evening and the Arora has wide screen Sky Sports TV in its comfortable bar where I was able to do this. The bar manager was very friendly and helpful as indeed were all the hotel and restaurant/bar staff. To get to the hotel from Heathrow’s Central Bus Station, catch the free public bus U3, 75 or 76 from Stand 18 (rather than the Hotel Hoppa which costs £4.50); the hotel is located at the third stop (called Compass Centre) on the route which is directly across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be good value for money and the rooms clean. It was also great to hear you liked the Big Screen Sky Sports in Smith’s bar and found the Restaurant & Bar Manager to be friendly.

Our menu prices are based on the quality of food we buy in. For example our steaks are sourced locally from a Surrey based farm and are priced at a premium due to their quality. I do appreciate your feedback though and thank you for your comments.

We do hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.