We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, staff very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, staff very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed 3 nights for work recently, it struck me how helpful ALL the staff were, from the cleaners who helped me when having trouble getting through doors while I was fully loaded to the restaurant staff. One in particular (Daniel in the restaurant) sorted out everything I needed after I had a dodgy stomach after a curry elsewhere with colleagues, nothing I needed during the stay was too much trouble. Good room (like the large raised area for storing bags etc) and bathroom and had very good steaks in the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is vital for us to continuously improve our hotel services and facilities and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was particularly pleased to hear how friendly and helpful you found the staff to be, they will be over the moon to read your comments!

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you're in Heathrow!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    469
    394
    104
    29
    19
See reviews for
132
405
142
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Check in was straightforward..not particularly warm or friendly. Our room was compact and well soundproofed from the Bath Rd and aircraft noise. Fridge TV iron/trouser press kettle.as one would expect. Bath towels were thin and limited in number, no dressing gown and minimum toiletries. Mattress incredibly soft, this may suit some but didn't give me a great night's sleep.
The breakfast buffet was average in choice, luke warm, bread and pastries cold and dry. Butter and jams all in individual catering packs. Before we had taken our first mouthful a rather abrupt waiter asked us how we will pay and slapped down the bill...some £27 for two expensive for what you are offered and no smile...didn't feel particularly valued as a customer.

Room Tip: All very much the same...they are warm and well soundproofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I was disappointed that you found the hotel to fall short of expectation. We do provide upgraded toiletries including bath robes and slippers in our Premier rooms, this may be a better option for you should you choose to stay with us again in the future. Additional towels are also available 24-hours a day should you require them.

I was also disappointed to hear that you felt the check-in, breakfast service and offering also fell short. The head of departments have investigated your feedback and retrained the team member’s in question. Thank you for highlighting this.

Thanks again for your vital feedback and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt City, Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great place - and very easy to get to - excellent details on the website and easy to follow. Dinner in the restaurant was very good as well - with great service. If we are back this way, we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is vital for us to continuously improve our hotel services and facilities and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you're in town!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely great if you need to be near Heathrow for an early flight. Our room was warm, clean and inviting. All of the basics have been well thought out. The staff were very efficient and offered information about how to get to the airport. I would choose this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be warm, clean and inviting and the staff to be efficient and helpful.

Our mantra at Arora Hotels is to ‘exceed expectations every time’ so it’s great to hear your feedback and be able to share this with the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Many thanks

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Arrived late and left early,so only availed of room/ facilities which were great had everything needed...fridge which was open !! iron,hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities.
Bed was lovely and comfortble great nights sleep.
Arrived by hopper bus was anxious about taking public bus at 05am on a Sunday morning ..but it was so easy as bus stop was across the road bus arrived on time and was extremely busy.. T5 was first stop approx ten mins drive.
Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the room and facilities great and the location ideal for Terminal 5.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Many thanks

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We did not expect anything from this hotel and got the best.
Arrived around 10pm and left early in the morning so we did not have time to check some of their facilities.
The rooms were clean and well equipped. Only downside was the water pressure in the shower - it was very weak. Beds were clean and comfy, rooms are quiet, some of them with runway view.
We arrived late and the hotel restaurant was closed already. We only found one option, a surprisingly good indian restauran 5 min walk away.
The airport is close enough, 10 minutes to the hotel by bus but only because the bus goes on a wider circle and only stops on its way back from other hotels.
In the morning we took a taxi instead (called from the reception) that turned out to be cheaper than the bus, as there were three of us traveling.
In short: whenever I will have a night stopover at LHR I will book this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean and well equipped rooms. Your feedback is vital for us to continuously improve our hotel services and facilities and your comments regarding the shower pressure have been noted.

Thanks again and we look foward to welcomg you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A lovely hotel close to the airport with a shuttle bus service to the underground station and Heathrow terminals.
The hotel is modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Rooms have a proper air conditioner, full sized bath and shower.
We had a super view of aircraft taking off, but the room was totally sound proof
Big comfortable bed and blackout curtains
Nice modern decor

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel to be conveniently located, clean and well equipped.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you're in town!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.