We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very uncomfortable even for one night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
somerset
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very uncomfortable even for one night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel had the most uncomfortable mattress and pillows I have ever experienced. The room was also boiling hot despite the air conditioning. The staff were very polite and they did arrange for a car to take us to terminal 5 at 5am. However, the gentleman on the concierge desk at that time in the morning could not be bothered to talk to us as he was too busy playing on his mobile phone and it took a phone call from reception to his desk to get his attention! This wouldn't be my first choice for a heathrow hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Please accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We are currently trialing new ranges of bedding including mattress toppers, duvets and pillows. However, we generally do receive very good feedback about the sleep quality. If you would be willing to contact me with your room details I can investigate the specific room that you stayed in. My email address is stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

Rest assured I will also be holding an immediate meeting with the hotel’s porters team to feedback your comments and investigate further. It was, however pleasing to hear your comments regarding the politeness of the rest of the hotel staff.

Thank you again for your feedback, and despite your experience I do hope we can welcome you back to the Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    473
    138
    38
    22
See reviews for
168
514
172
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The room is comfortable, clean and cosy. The staff at reception are very good.

I have stayed here a number of times. Everytime I've ate at the restaurant I've thought "never again", so this time round I searched for a KFC and brought a mega-bucket back to the room. There are no restaurants close to the hotel, so if you don't bring anything from the airport, you have to eat at their restaurant, which, not only serves bad food, but is so expensive too. Quite possibly the worst food I have ever had, and they're quite consistent about it too, so it seems they're happy to serve awful food to their customers. If you want good food, be prepared to pay a long Taxi fare for it, or just grab fried chicken or a sandwich before you leave the terminal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

Naturally, I was very disappointed that you found it necessary to look out side of the hotel for dining options, please accept my sincere apologies for your previous poor experiences.

I’m new to the hotel along with our new Head Chef and Sous Chef who both have fine dining restaurant backgrounds. We are investing heavily in our restaurant offering and launched our new menu in late August and have also upgraded our room service menu last week.

I would love the opportunity to renew your faith in our Smith’s Grill, if you are planning to stay again at the hotel please do contact me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

Thank you again for your feedback, we do appreciate your honesty and rest assured we will use your feedback as part of our guest feedback review meetings, which take place weekly at the hotel.

Kinds Regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night after a long flight from Australia, after reading different reviews we chose this hotel, and it was a good choice ! The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly, and our room was quite spacious and modern with a large bathroom. The hotel was very quiet and the views of the runway were excellent ! I will definately stay here again next time I go to London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

Here at Arora Hotels our aim is to exceed expectations every time - so it’s great to hear your feedback on how clean, quiet and spacious your room was and how friendly the staff are.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the town!

Yours sincerely

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karditsa, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The worst hotel i have stayed! I booked 3 rooms and they double-charged the 2 rooms. I asked them to refund me and they denied to give the money back! They offered me 50% discount next time i will go to their hotel!!! (No way i will go back!!!) I denied and then they offered one third of the amount they double-charged me! Ofcourse, i didn't accept!

That's the worst behaviour i had from a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again in the future. As you are aware you have received a full refund of £434 following the booking error, which was caused by the rooms being booked under different names to those who arrived.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope despite you feelings that you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Arora is looking a bit tired in places and could do with a makeover.

It is very handy for T1-3. Services buses running past the from door at 5 minute intervals are free to the LHR central bus station.

The staff were extremely helpful (eg they printed off a bunch of documenst for me at no charge), but Internat access at £15 minimum!!!! In this day and age a 4 star hotel should offer this for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you found the hotel to be tired. Our on site maintenance team work hard to keep the hotel in ship shape and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and upkeep of the property.

Our internet prices are currently £6.50 for 60 mins or £12 for 24-hours. We also offer a complimentary 30 mins free for every Guest. From November we will also be offering a completely complimentary unlimited 24-hour low-band width service for hotel Guests*.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow

*Subject to installation dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice, quiet and good quality rooms. I did not make use of any of the other facilities so cannot comment on these. Staff was firndly. Check in and check out were fast. Well located on Bath Road. Parking available underneath the hotel. Just what every hotel should strive for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Arora Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Arora Hotel Heathrow following your recent stay with us.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we are living up to our mantra of ‘exceeding expectations every time’. The staff work really hard and I know they will appreciate your comments about the efficient and friendly service as well as our secure parking and close proximity to the airport which you found convenient.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.