We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“just what you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I booked to stay at the Arora because I had an early flight (7.45am) from Heathrow T1. I'm glad I did it.

The room was very affordable - I booked with LateRoooms.com. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff efficient and helpful. Check-in and out were a breeze, and although the restaurant stopped serving soon after 10pm, the bar was able to supply a welcome nightcap.

The room was average-sized, and quite comfortable. The TV offered most of the UK 'freeview' channels - and a few other intenational ones, I think. I didn't check out any internet connection options. I didn't explore any other hotel features: you don't stay at an airport hotel for the amenities, really.

Heathrow hotels are all at some distance from the terminals (with exceptions at T4 and T5). Some are served by a somewhat overpriced 'Hoppa' bus. The Arora is reachable by several of the local bus services - U3, 75, 76 - and travel between the hotel and the central bus station (and vice versa) is free! This really worked - the only caveat is that the buses are a little infrequent at the beginning and end of the day, exactly when you want access to an airport hotel. The hotel gave me bus time details - but failed to list them all. Hurrah for Google!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    473
    138
    38
    22
See reviews for
168
514
172
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We spent a night at the hotel before flying out on holiday; the hotel is very modern and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and nicely decorated and all in all we had a good night and were relaxed and ready for the off in the morning.

We were on an early flight so cannot comment on the breakfast, the car park is under the hotel so it is smaller than other hotel car parks at Heathrow and you have to carry your bags up a set of steps to get to the main entrance.

I would certainly consider staying here again before another flight if the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

need to get the reception trained in how the barrier works, and what to do to monitor ,when called for HELP....other wise its ok,,,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

a little hard to find if not familiar with area, but easy bus access!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I've stayed here twice, generic decor but great soundproofing, comfortable, clean, good food & helpful staff. Reasonably priced & free regular buses to Heathrow. I don't have high expectations for airport htoels, but this place very much surpassed my expectations. It seems to get used by lots of cabin crew, usually a good sign!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

It was just a stopover to connect to a local transport after a long haul flight. The hotel was very inexpensive comparing to London standards but to a surprize The hotel was very quite and neat for a good night rest. Sleep quality was amazing. A really convenient place for a brief stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

A high quality hotel, where cleanliness is clearly a priority for the management - rooms very well equipped and very clean. Comfy bed.

My only quibble would be very high restaurant prices (probably due to the location and no other restaurants nearby). The compulsory 10% service charge was slightly irritating, not only because the service was only average, but because the breakfast was a self-serve buffet!

Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Heathrow

Address: The Grove, Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Arora Hotel Heathrow is only a stone’s throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Restaurant and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Arora Hotel Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.