We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting, a knocking shop” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Heathrow Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heathrow Lodge to your Saves list
Heathrow Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   556 Old Bath Road | Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“disgusting, a knocking shop”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

i stayed here for one night in jan,i was flying to stavanger to see my brother early in the morning and needed to check in at T5 at 5am, main hotel seemed ok, i payed for a "standard" room, i checked in and was taken to a house round the corner, which i didn't feel safe in, the lock on the bedroom door didn't work and with a slight push im sure it would have come open, i had no plug in the sink in my room, no tea of coffee making equipment and not even a cup to drink water from the tap, whilst looking for a cup i came across what seemed to be a shared kitchen, the cups had peoples names on then and so did the cupboards, i didn't even have a telly. there was a family living above me which i thought was odd, and a couple in the room next door having sex all night long, this place is a knocking shop! the bath upstairs didnt have a plug along with the sink, it was dirty as well, this place was a knocking shop, i went to reception and asked were i could get a cup of coffee from and she said the pub across the road which was closed! prices are cheap but cheap for a reason, pay a bit more and stay at the hoilday inn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    73
    68
    152
See reviews for
45
95
87
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Thought I was paying to stay in a lodge however when I arrived I got taken to a room in a house on the street next to the lodge. Unlike the lodge the house had no cameras or security. The room did not seem safe and when I went inside there was spiders all over the room and the bathroom looked like it has never been cleaned.

I could not sleep in the room as it was so filthy so asked to change room to a room in the lodge to which I just kept getting told I had to pay more money for an upgrade.
I then got the wifi code however this does not work in rooms and only works down at reception.
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

me and my girlfriend stayed here in july for one night. firstly we thought the hotel looked really nice but on checking in we were handed the keys to a house 3 doors down. it was a little grotty and strange but if you after a cheap hotel around 500 yards from the runway it's ok. we'd definitley pay more and stay in a double room ensuite in the main hotel. the plus points were a great bar across the road called the kings arms with friendly owners and a great beer garden for watching the planes take off and also a lovely 16th century inn called the white horse just a short walk up the road. beware about the noise as it is very close to the airport !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in one of the annexes, which was basically like a student house, on the cheapest deal and it was acceptable.

Walls are thin and the sink in the bedroom makes funny noises when others run their water, but it's clean, has fresh towels and was cheap. You can hear aircraft but if you book somewhere that is a 5 minute bus ride away from the airport then common sense states that's going to be the case. the bus was very straight forward and convenient from T5.

Reception was very slow is my only real complaint. Short staffed.

If you want something better then spend the money but if you're fine with hosteling style standards then use it as an overnighter, don't stay any longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

You get what you pay for. Nice sized clean room, comfortable bed, bathroom (shared) opposite. Tea and coffee in room, TV as well although I never managed to get it to work but that didn't bother us, all we wanted to do was sleep after a long flight. The Ritz it's not but neither are you paying a fortune. We were in the annex on the other side of the road which doesn't seem to attract as many complaints as do the houses they have nearby. As far as we were concerned it suited us and as it includes free transfers to any terminal its amazingly reasonable. We didn't eat there - too tired - but there's a pub opposite that looked quite attractive and the food prices advertised outside were, again, very reasonable. Under the flightpath but no take-offs after about 22.00 and we didn't notice any the next morning so that really wasn't a problem. Pleasant and friendly staff on reception. We would certainly return when next using Heathrow.

Room Tip: Maybe try to avoid the houses, the annex we were in - the one with the parking spaces directly oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Disgusting place run by 2 dubious looking characters. Room was small and bathroom awful. There was still poop in the toilet from the previous occupants. Went to find somewhere else but Wimbledon had just started so everywhere was full. Planes roared overhead every 90 seconds. Other hoteliers laughed saying this place is a rooming house. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 2 nights due to work. All of the other hotels in the are were fully booked or very expensive (even the premier inn was £150pn).

I stayed in a basic room in a house a few doors down from the hotel. It was old, rusty, sockets falling off the walls (very dangerous) and the walls are so thin that I heard everything from the other rooms. The bathroom is disgusting and I chose instead to wash in the sink in my room. Unfortunately the shared toilet had to be used.

I would never stay here again or ever recommend it. A lick of paint and a few new things in the room would make it so much better but clearly they would rather leave it as it is-a dump!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Old Bath Road | Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. How to come to lodge from Heathrow airport? 1.From Heathrow Terminal 5: The nearest tube station is Heathrow Terminal 5. Following direction will help you to find Heathrow Lodge: (a)In Terminal 5, Please go to the Bus Stop No 6 (outside Arrival)and Catch the free public transportation bus no: 423 then, Get off at the first stop ( Stop Name: The Square. Please Walk back few minutes and you will see the Heathrow Lodge on your right hand side (2) From Heathrow Terminal 1,2 and 3: Please take the interchange train: Heathrow express (free of charge) from Heathrow terminal 123 to Heathrow Terminal 5 and then follow the guideline of Heathrow Terminal 5 (Point No: 1) 3. From Central Bus station: Please take the Bus U3 from central bus station and get off in stop Pinglestone close. Then take the bus 423 and get off in the stop: Heathrow Close and cross the road. 4.From Heathrow Terminal 4: Please take the bus: 490 or 482 from stop no: 7 of Heathrow Terminal 4 then follow the guideline of Heathrow Terminal 5 (Point No:1) 5.From Central London: (a)Please take the Piccadilly line (Underground) of Heathrow Terminal 5 from Central London and then follow the guideline of Heathrow Terminal 5 ((Point No: 1) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathrow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.