We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heathrow Lodge

Save Saved
You added Heathrow Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathrow Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   556 Old Bath Road | Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Budget Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed during November as i was flying off next morning from Terminal 4. Very close to heathrow and a very quiet area. Staffs were very friendly and the room was clean and neatly done.

Since, this was the only budget hotel close to heathrow area i had booked ensuite and i would say no one would be disappointed with ensuite rooms with little extra budget. You get what you pay for :-) Courtesy bus for pick up and drop off an added advantage!!

Room Tip: Go for ensuite room you won;t be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    52
    52
    116
See reviews for
33
78
67
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol. England.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Really, where do I start. If you want to actually have a good start to your holiday then please avoid this place at all costs.

Upon arrival we were allocated a 'basic' room- which was basic, no tv etc which we didn't mind as just wanted to get our heads down. One of the beds was practically broken. To escape, my partner and I walked to the grim pub opposite the lodge; no atmosphere and expected to pay a minimum of 10 by card. We didn't stay and instead headed to the coaching inn which was two minutes walk away. Lovely little inn, friendly atmosphere, cosy and good drinks prices.
We made the walk back to our 'house' (we were allocated an outside room in one of the houses outside the hotel)where we found our key wouldn't work. Went back to reception and a friendly gentleman managed to open it and switched us to what we thought was an improved room... No chance, handle on window was broken so it could not ber closed, leaving us to a restless nights sleep hearing traffic and planes throughout the night. Highlight of this place is the staff who are friendly, not anything positive to say about the rest...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in October. Good value for money. Basic and offered a nearby bus service (bus 423) which is free. Requested a 5am wake up call, which I got. So great service. The quality of the bathrooms needs to be improved. Nevertheless I plan to use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Bring your own food and ask for an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

One night in this lodge is enough. Good grief. This Lodge is near the Heathrow on the map but if you are using a terminal on the opposite site of the airport you are a good 20 mins drive from the Lodge. Their website infers everyone is a few minutes away - not true. We arrived at Terminal 3 and contacted the Lodge for a van pickup. The courtesy van operates only certain hours of the day so we chose to wait for the evening pickup to commence. Were told by reception to wait in the level 4 carpark of the short-term parking building, terminal 3 and van should be there at 6:15PM. It was a cold evening. No van appeared so we rang two more times. The Lodge has a policy that it does not ring mobile phones. Van eventually arrived at 6:45PM. The van driver thinks he is in the grand prix race. Speeding, breaking suddenly, swerving in and out of lanes. Reckless driving at its best. The Lodge does not have a lift and the stairs are very narrow. The Lodge website states two pubs are close by for meals. The pub opposite is permanently closed. The other pub, a 10 min walk down a narrow, dark street, and is very small. A tent has been erected in the front yard to cater for people eating meals. The pub has a captive audience - no food is available anywhere else so prices are high and the food quality is poor. Anything you save on accommodation costs will be lost with meals at this pub. It is very expensive. It would not be suitable for children. It is a pub for drinking adults. Our room was OK. Tea and coffee facilities, clean bed linen. But the bathroom - again, good grief. I should have taken a photo. The shower curtain had about 10 inches of orange dirt at the bottom. It was so narrow it did not prevent the bathroom floor from getting wet. The shower tiles had not been cleaned for ages. Many rooms share communal bathrooms so people are opening and closing doors often. We repeatedly heard a family yelling during our stay. In the morning the courtesy van driver started making belittling comments to me and family member about me being unhappy about the airport pickup delay the previous evening. He continued commenting all the way to Heathrow in front of other van passengers about us wanting to return to Heathrow three hours before our flight. We wanted breakfast and the only way to get breakfast if you stay at Heathrow Lodge is to go back to the airport. There is no food available anywhere in the morning. A family with children was also returning to the airport early. The verbal harassment continued even when we were taking our cases out of the van. I said nothing to the driver that morning. If he wanted an argument he did not get one. I travel a lot and never have I seen such a rude individual working in the tourist industry. Stay away from Heathrow Lodge and if you must stay there take a good selection of your own food. You will need it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

After reviewing many places around Heathrow terminal 5, we chose this one. I found it to be clean, comfortable, quiet, quaint, and convenient. We took the 423 bus from terminal 5, one stop hardly 5 minutes to the hotel. The bed was very comfortable with nice pillows and sheets. We had the ensuite bath, nice but small. The shared shower was bigger and nicer. There is a coffee maker in the room as well as a flat screen tv. Our room #228 had big bright windows that opened over the front parking lot. Funny thing was even though we were very close to the airport, it was quiet all night. We also walked to the White Horse pub down the street...a must see! We even walked back to the airport (20 minutes) and took the new Pods system from the terminal to the business car park...very cool, futuristic and free from level two. On our return to the airport terminal 5 in the morning the hotel shuttle was available, but would take 25 min to get there because it goes via the other terminals first. We took the 423 bus back ( 5 min )We have already booked another room on our return home next month.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Me and my friend stayed a night at the lodge and like I said the stay was excellent at a very low price. Rooms were very clean, the service was superb with excellent staffs which I hadn't expected for the price paid. Overall my stay, the place, the room exceeded my expectation. The location is very close to the airport and the provision of the shuttle bus was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Recommend it to all travellers. No matter what other reviews are saying. This place made me think how much we put down a non corporate hotels / bnb these days. Staff are actaully nice and service is very good. Ensuite rooms recommended. 108 family ensuite was really nice

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Old Bath Road | Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. How to come to lodge from Heathrow airport? 1.From Heathrow Terminal 5: The nearest tube station is Heathrow Terminal 5. Following direction will help you to find Heathrow Lodge: (a)In Terminal 5, Please go to the Bus Stop No 6 (outside Arrival)and Catch the free public transportation bus no: 423 then, Get off at the first stop ( Stop Name: The Square. Please Walk back few minutes and you will see the Heathrow Lodge on your right hand side (2) From Heathrow Terminal 1,2 and 3: Please take the interchange train: Heathrow express (free of charge) from Heathrow terminal 123 to Heathrow Terminal 5 and then follow the guideline of Heathrow Terminal 5 (Point No: 1) 3. From Central Bus station: Please take the Bus U3 from central bus station and get off in stop Pinglestone close. Then take the bus 423 and get off in the stop: Heathrow Close and cross the road. 4.From Heathrow Terminal 4: Please take the bus: 490 or 482 from stop no: 7 of Heathrow Terminal 4 then follow the guideline of Heathrow Terminal 5 (Point No:1) 5.From Central London: (a)Please take the Piccadilly line (Underground) of Heathrow Terminal 5 from Central London and then follow the guideline of Heathrow Terminal 5 ((Point No: 1) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathrow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.