We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel just beside the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Thistle London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road - Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Arrecife
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel just beside the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you need a place to stay near Heatrhow this is the location. Great views, very quiet, free bus to the airport, nice pub and food served 24 hours. Excellent Service. The breakfast was superb, and the restaurant is located in a fantastic place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    268
    326
    218
    227
See reviews for
116
355
190
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We got the new refurbished rooms! They were stunning! We had Room Service and Drinks and the food was very good! You get what you pay for! Take the free bus to Heathrow, not the Hopa ones.... I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is very tired.
The rooms are extra-old, the air-conditioner is below the window, makes noise (for the first 10-15 minutes) and is about 100 years old, I knocked the cover off as I was moving past it, the cover fell to scatter dust all over my clean clothes in the suitcase under it.
The corridors look scruffy, carpets, doors, etc need retouching.
The room service left overs sit on the corridor floors for hours, I've noticed a tray that hasn't been taken away for 7 hours (old food smell!).
Some people were making a lot of noise in the middle of the night in the corridors, nobody was there to oversee this, considering it's an airport hotel, I imagine a lot of unhappy people waking up crazy early in the morning to catch their flight.
The only thing good about it is the location, although the Hoppa bus is another 4GBP extra one way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

On a theatre trip to London from Manchester we stayed at the this hotel. We found the room to be small and shabby, in need of a complete refurbishment,, the bathroom was grubby,with a rusty plug and chain !!. The evening meal was absolutely scandalous,everything over cooked.There was even a dog show being held in the bar
I can't understand why Newmarket holidays use this hotel, when obviously there must be better accommodation to be found in this area.
Incidentally, if we had read the reviews on this hotel before booking we would definitely have chosen a different tour operator and a certainly a different hotel

David Short.

Room Tip: Are there any good rooms ? because ours certainly wasn't !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for a dinner and dance in April 2013 and I can't say we were at all impressed with anything other than the service. The staff were absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful but the rooms were in desperate need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom, which was disgusting. The food was completely average, both in the evening and especially the breakfast.
Overall I would not recommend a stay here ... until there has been a refurbishment!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight from T5. This hotel cannot be faulted for it's location - it took less than 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the terminal.

The hotel itself has a welcoming reception, but the rooms don't really live up to this standard. The room we had was very small and a bit shabby. There was also a lack of plug sockets meaning we had to choose which of our electricals to charge before our trip.

Also didn't find the shower to be very good - not very powerful and a fixed shower head.

I probably would stay here again just for the location alone - although will be checking out the premier inn across the road to see if this offers better rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had an amazing stay at your hotel and check in, room and attitude of the staff was just amazing. It is a shame we could not stay for breakfast as that looked very good. The quality of the room and staff are just second to none. We will coming back very soon. Special thanks for Jatin for making our stay worthwhile !

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor is always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thistle London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road - Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.