We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard good quality Premier inn -- just a bit tedious to get there!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heathrow Longford T5, 420 Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0RF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Standard good quality Premier inn -- just a bit tedious to get there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When I booked T5 Premier Inn I had a short period of time between flights - just enough time to get from T5. check in, have a sleep and get up ready for my next flight - unfortunately I was standing waiting for the shuttle bus for approx 30 mins --- it has a 40 minute route!

If you want to get off the plane and walk into the hotel book Sofitel, otherwise the rest of the stay was a faultless standard Premier Inn experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    380
    71
    30
    28
See reviews for
325
434
142
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the hotel (2 adults 3 children) we arrived to find a car parking charge of £12! Although it is mentioned on the website which I later checked more carefully, I believe it is wholly wrong to charge a paying guest to park in the hotel carpark. When I mentioned this to the reception lady she explained that she was sorry and she didn't really know what to say as she has only worked there for four weeks. The evening meal was poor. My wife had a lasagne which was awful and my daughters meal didn't arrive until fifteen minutes after the other food. the breakfast is very expensive and not brilliant quality. I would not recommend a family staying at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for you review,
We are extremely sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us.
We apologise if you felt the car park charges were to high but the reason for these charges are so we can have 24 hour security in the hotel car park and guests can rest assure that there cars and belongings are safe during there stay. I would also like to mention that we are the best priced hotel car park in our local area.
We always aim to provide the best service in our restaurants but clearly this was not met during your stay and again we apologise.
Here at premiere inn we have one of the most competitive prices for breakfast, if you purchase one full premiere breakfast at the cost of £8.95 then two children under 16 can eat for free.
Once again we thank you for taking the time to review us and apologise for the issues you raised.
kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow! What a lovely hotel. Check in was quick and efficient as always at premier inns. Huge space in reception with a costa coffee shop loads of seating area and a big restaurant. Big spacious rooms. Nice and clean and up to the premier inn standard! Big bathroom and a lovely bath! Didn't have an evening meal but breakfast was the Buffett style, not too keen on this but thats just personal. I ate breakfast lots of choice as always and was good but only had continental! Slepted amazingly as always in the premier inn lovely and quiet hotel! I will be returning if I'm ever in the area again! Keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for such a positive review of us,
We are truly happy that you have experienced a great stay with us and that you feel we maintain a high standard throughout our hotels.
Have you herd about the meal deal we do for a future stay with us?
It’s a 3-course meal, a drink and the premier breakfast in the morning all for just £22.99.
Again we cannot thank you enough for your review and look forward to seeing you again.
Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Functional but friendly, this took the sting out of an early morning terminal 5 departure. A ten minute cab ride to the terminal in the morning meant we could have a lie in and not worry about traffic. The staff were friendly and it was light and bright, with a comfy bed. As expected it was functional rather than charming, but it was functionality that we were after.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of premier inn T5.
Your feed back is important to us and we are truly happy that you found us to be what you were looking for on your travels, we also hope to see you again soon and thank you again for such positive remarks.
kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just what was needed - arrived in torrential rain on the night before a very early flight, we were therefore late because of the weather and had missed our dinner reservation, but they happily accommodated us at a different time. Food was nice, room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The Sleep, Park, Fly package (or whatever it's called!) was brilliant - drove directly to Terminal 5, the parking attendant greeted me by name, took the car keys and when we returned the car was waiting for us - would definitely use this service again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, your feedback is important to us.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found we managed to provide a high standard throughout our hotel, as we aim to do so for all our guests.
We are also pleased the sleep, park, fly service was a convenience to you and that you would use it again.
We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for such positive remarks.
Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My third visit to this hotel- I was not disappointed. Very clean, neat and tidy. Fantastic friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food at the Thyme restaurant and good value. Brilliant, a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you from everyone here at Premier inn T5 for your review.

We would like to say how much we appreciate the wonderful review you recently wrote and how pleased we are that you feel you have been given the same level of service each time you have stayed with us.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the first Premier Inn I have stayed at and I was very impressed.This hotel is fairly new so the decor shows this.For a budget chain this hotel is very impressive.Helpful, kind staff, great choice of breakfast and very clean comfy room.Restaurant staff even helped my son take his breakfast away with him as he had felt unwell earlier.My only disappointment (reason why I booked this one) is I couldnt get a front runway view (sad plane spotter ;) ) Families are not allowed higher up due to fire regulations so our room was lower down with a view of tree branches :( Hey rules are rules I guess ! I have stayed in 4* hotels in central London that are hostels compared to this Premier Inn !

Room Tip: We missed the slip road to this hotel and had to go a fair way around to get back again.There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Address: Heathrow Longford T5, 420 Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.