We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect answer to the airort overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Heathrow Longford T5, 420 Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0RF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £49
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
North East England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Perfect answer to the airort overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the T5 Premier after a flight and again found it absolutely ideal. Good price good service freindly and helpful staff. Just what is neede after or before your flight. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    366
    65
    27
    26
See reviews for
318
409
137
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good value hotel.
Parking is expensive but is the same as the other hotels in the area, carpark is not huge but there was loads of space when we stayed.
Check in desk only had one staff so there was a bit of a queue, then another staff member arrived and checked me in using the do it yourself check in, so I would definately use that part again.
Swiping your room key to call the lift was new to us, so felt a bit stupid when someone else had to show us!
We had already eaten, but food in resturant looked and smelt really good and prices were not budget but not outrageous considering the location, I would eat there in future.
Costa was disappointing taking ages for a quick breakfast bap and then overcooked it so it was ineddible but think it was just bad luck, normally they tend to be ok.
Rooms are well laid out, clean and have all you need for an overnight stop.
We were at the back and didn't hear any road, aircraft or other guest noise all night ...... Not even any door banging!
Corridors smelt of new carpets and fresh paint.
Overall a good night and we will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently booked this hotel following Sofitel T5 raising their prices beyond my budget, pity as that hotel is fantastic but I had heard good reviews on the new T5 Premier Inn.

Check-in was instant, my room was spacious, clean and confortable with everything you would expect, including a heating system which works!

I had dinner in their Restaurant and was immediately taken back by the friendly and efficient service, I am not used to that level of service anywhere outside of the USA or Asia, staff were so attentive to my needs, kept calling me sir (weird but nice I guess) and touching me on the shoulder which asking if everything was OK. Hats off to the restaurant manager, you could teach £100+ a head restaurants a thing or two about customer service, well done!

Don't bother with the Sofitel, save £100 and book this Hotel, you won't be dissapointed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Smart, clean, good new-looking example of the can-be-relied upon PremierInn product. Includes a Costa and a restaurant for the passing traveller. The abundance of external aircraft noise in this part of London is thankfully very effectively blocked out by the double-glazing in place, etc. No external room noise heard in the room. Consider well your parking needs and how to get to and from the hotel if it is not in the immediate vicinity.

Room Tip: To really enjoy a stpo-over stay try and arrive not too late in the evening when full facilities lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff -South Wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Yet again Premier Inn have done it - great value for money. Food was great - not amazing but hey for those prices what do you expect. Retaurant staff were great very very friendly esp as I had to ask them to STOP calling me Sir ( I have not been knighted YET). You can be polite and nice without saying Sir. Will be back thank you guys
This is perfect for T5 (Many BA could learn from this hotel on how to run a company)

Room Tip: see if they can get you a room near the lifts - system is on a massive square so you might have a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had an unplanned stay here, due to a missed connection. BA (whose initial poor communication was in part responsible for missing flight), went through the processes and offered a night at the Premier Inn and M&S "sandwich vouchers". There was nothing wrong with what BA did but an apology, a little sympathetic understanding, would have gone a long way. I appreciate I am digressing but the handling of our missed connection could have been handled by an automated system? In contrast our unexpected hosts Premier Inn, could not have been more accommodating and helpful. We felt they were actually sorry for us and certainly commiserated with our circumstances. The hotel is what it is. We didn't expect a Sofitel, Hilton etc, but the beds are v. comfortable, the room is spacious enough, clean well appointed etc. The food was fine, in particular he buffet breakfast was more than adequate. We managed just to arrive (wih a minute to spare) in order to qualify for he BA.? time limit for an evening meal allowance, but we didn't get the impression there was any problem with us eating late. So well done Premier Inn, top marks for customer service, staff attitude was excellent. Would we stay here again well we would prefer not to miss our connection, but if we had to a stay at Premier Inn wouldn't cause me a second thought.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a night here prior to an early morning flight. The staff are friendly and efficient,hotel is spotlessly clean, bedrooms are comfortable and extremely quiet given the proximity to the airport. Only downside is the cost of parking on site although at the time of our stay there was plenty of available free parking out on the road. Having stayed in many of the other airport hotels I would rate this premier inn as top of the list and would certainly make it my first choice for future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Address: Heathrow Longford T5, 420 Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.