We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Heathrow Longford T5, 420 Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0RF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This has got to be the best budget hotel I have ever stayed in, the staff are amazing and the location is just great for a bus trip in to central London, a visit to Windsor/Eaton or a flight from Heathrow. Clean and modern bedroom great bar and restaurant. Food is basic (Havester type food) but very nice. Food and drink are very reasonably priced ( not London prices). Parking is very good and at just £12 for 24hrs very reasonable especially for London. Breakfast is brilliant and kids eat free so you can fill up at breakfast and last all day!! All in all I know you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    363
    64
    27
    26
See reviews for
316
405
135
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I needed hotel for overnight stay. my incoming flight arrived late and I had to be out of hotel by 5.30 to catch connection. The only hotel actually in the terminal was very expensive so I decided to try the Premier Inn at a fraction of the cost. I was pleasantly surprised by easy check in, comfortable clean room and dining facilities and bar on site. Slept very well. Hardly any wait for shuttle bus in either direction. I would definitely recommend, and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night in October. Booked online-easy website. On arrival, met in foyer by extremely helpful gentleman, who guided me through the 'self service' check-in kiosk, quick, easy and simple with a credit card.
Relatively new hotel, simple but comfortable, spacious and quiet rooms. Ate evening meal, and breakfast (meal-deal at check-in), good food, and outstanding friendly service from the staff.
Well done Premier Inn, a pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price, the level of service from all the staff was nothing short of outstanding. I will be visiting again, thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed a couple of times now at the Premier Inn at Bath Rd, Heathrow, approx 1.5-2 miles away. On each occasion have had an enjoyable stay.

For our three night visit in October we chose this new build (opened this year) hotel, given that we obtained a £39 a night rate, rather then the £89 Bath Rd were asking.

The hotel is similar to the other Bath Rd hotel in most respects, it is large, has its own integral restaurant and bar and a Costa Coffee outlet.

Our stay here was faultless with a clean room with fully functioning appliances. Staff in the bar and restaurant in particular were keen to please and friendly. The large menu had a £12-50 two course special, which represented good value for the type of food it served. We ate in the restaurant twice. The only negative was on the second occasion the hotel was very busy dealing with a large contingent of passengers from a delayed flight, being put up overnight. This made for a very busy restaurant. That said we were in no particular rush so the slight delay in food arrival wasn’t a problem.

There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel and as long as you get the 423 (every 20 mins or so) – the ride to Terminal 5 is free. There is no reason to use the expensive Hotel Hoppa at £4-50 single, unless you are travelling at some unsociable hour when buses are less frequent. From the rear of the hotel, bus 350 goes down the main road and is also free. The 81 goes a different route to T5 and a fare is payable. Journey time is a maximum of 10 mins, probably less.

One piece of advice we would give regards the hotels car park. The PI’s website states that there is a £12 charge per night for guests. A fee we expected as we have paid a similar amount at the other Bath Rd establishment. However unlike Bath Rd, where you pay PI on exit, this car park is privately operated. You need to pay on arrival and display the ticket on your dashboard.

Whilst there are signs stating this, we paid no attention assuming they were for non-residents. Staff did not inform us of this on check in. We only found out as we paid the £36 fee on departure. Hopefully we have avoided the penalty fee.

A good choice hotel in a flagship PI, excellent value with good service and friendly staff. Very convenient for T5.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms get a good view of aircraft taking off / landing. Noise isn't a problem. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was en route to Tokyo and weather forced me to spend 24 hours in Heathrow (groan) and BA put me up in an hotel, and gave me this one. I'd never been inside a Premier Inn before so I wasn't looking forward to it, probably because I was grumpy at having to lose a day of my life in Heathrow. A quick shuttle bus (timed every 40 minutes apart in the evenings), quick check-in and I was sorted.

The hotel is designed for quick check-in, all the facilities you'd need for an overnight, quick breakfast if you need it, and back to the airport. Everybody staying here seemed to be heading to the airport so I don't know how it would do as a base for a longer stay, but if you need an overnight close to Heathrow, I'd recommend this. I can see the plans taking off from the runway across the street but can't hear them at all as the windows are fixed glass and don't open (the only fault I could find)

As the other reviews say, its spacious, very clean, quite comfortable and cheap ... though as I wasn't paying that wasn't an issue for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had a one night stay before a flight from terminal 5. We arrived in the evening, reception was jam packed with a long line for check-in and the automated check-in was not working. There had been fog that day and many passengers had to be put up by their airlines in hotels, so that explained the situation

Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed, tea & coffee, hairdryer etc There is no iron in the room but there are cupboards with iron & ironing boards in them which you can go and get. We were on the first floor and they were opposite room 140 & room 150.

The double bed was very comfortable, our children said their beds weren't as good though.

We are a family of 4 and as we arrived late we didn't go to the restaurant which looked good. There is a costa coffee also. Right beside the hotel is a McDonald's which we used. We left early so didn't have time for breakfast.

There is a hotel bus to the terminal for £4.50. However directly opposite the hotel is a free public bus which takes you right to the terminal. We had quite a lot of baggage and it was no problem.

A special mention to for the hotel staff. Although a very short stay I noticed how fantastic they were. It was extremely busy yet they were so professional. As we left a girl was standing in reception to take our room keys and explained if we had no charges we could go on. Just excellent staff.

For the price, this is a great airport hotel choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our stay at the Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 could not have been better. We stayed the night before a flight out of London and everything was excellent. The hotel was right across the street from our rental car company (Thrifty) and close to the airport.

The room was a good size and offered a king-sized bed with an additional lounger which could be converted into a bed for our 4-year old daughter. The hotel staff was quick to answer our call when it was time to turn the lounger into a bed and we all slept very comfortable in the beds.

The hotel was right off the bus line with easy access to the Tube for transport into London. We had no issues catching the bus and getting to the Tube for some sight-seeing- Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, London Eye.

Hotel offers a shuttle to terminal 5 at a rate of 5 pounds per person and it's a standard city bus. We were not aware of the cost, but everything worked out well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Address: Heathrow Longford T5, 420 Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.