We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow to your Saves list
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chaos!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Arrived at 5.30 on hottest day of year with coach party. Had to wait 3/4 hr in bar as hotel had not organised rooms. Had requested a 3 bed triple room. Received a double bed room with no light in bathroom and no air conditioning. Was told to stay in room until new room organised. After 4 trips downstairs to find out what was happening as each time was told would be ready in 10 mins, we finally got a decent room at 8.05 pm. Not acceptable with an elderly diabetic relative as we were sweltering and she needed to eat. Finally ate at 8.30pm. Only good thing was the food was ok. I don't mind things going wrong if they are immediately put right, but we were fobbed off and it took 2 1/2 sweltering hours to put right. I don't think they care as they get so much business from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ddlh

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I was sorry to read our your experience. Service, as you outline, is unacceptable and I am embarrassed to learn of your wait for an acceptable bedroom. Whilst I am not able ascertain when you stayed, I can assure you that your comments have been shared with the Front Office Manager so he may use these to improve the levels of service provided for all of our guests.

I do hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area and restore your faith in the hotel.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    384
    222
    96
    54
See reviews for
215
281
89
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dreadful service and gross incompetence.
We booked a family room and were given keys to
- A room already occupied
- A standard double
- Another standard double
We arrived at 9pm and didn't get the room we had booked until 11-30pm! The kids were shattered. The staff were incompetent, the service dreadful. We didn't get the room until I stood at reception shouting and refusing to move until we got the room we had booked. This room had evidently been available for some time but we were continually fobbed off. My husband was ignored at the bar for some 30 minutes even though there was no one else waiting! He had to lose his temper to get served, much to the delight of the people who were by that time waiting behind him. A truly awful experience for any family. We travel a lot and this hotel has been by far the worst for service for some time!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if traveling with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Gaynaq

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I am sorry to read of your experience and I am aware that you have written to the hotel directly outline the same. Nick Campbell, General Manager is currently investigating the concerns you have raised and shall be replying to you directly.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further information.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I arrived by shuttle bus from Heathrow terminal 5 after an unpleasant flight so I was excited to get to the hotel and have dinner and a good nights sleep before driving all the way to Cardiff the next day for a wedding. Sadly upon arrival we were greeted by a dirty carpet in reception and a 10 minute wait in a queue to check in and the check in process required us to fill in a form which took a while. Eventually we hauled our heavy bags up the stairs the room we had been given had other people suitcases and clothes in it already (would have been embarrassing if they were in there seeing as it was about 10pm. We returned to reception who did not apologise for their mistake and simply gave us another key card. When we finally got to our own room it was filthy, small and ugly and the last time I experienced a bed so uncomfortable was when I slept in a cheep camping bed. We ate dinner at the hotel which was very limited especially as all they had was carvery and lettuce.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I note that you stayed, almost one year ago, and whilst I appreciate your feedback, would like to take the opportunity to advise that the hotel has undergone a refurbishment programme since then and has a new lobby, lounge and bedroom product. Feedback on the 'new' hotel is extremely positive.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area and hope you can enjoy the improved facility.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Brilliant staff at the front desk, in the restaurants and in housekeeping. Very helpful, understand guests needs and take quick corrective action if needed.
Good location if you need to be near Heathrow.
Terrific breakfast buffet spread. Pretty good food at all restaurants.
The renovated business club or executive rooms on the ground floor are very very good. Very spacious, with an ante room as you enter, and space for business table, arm chair seating and a double or twin beds.They were fully kitted out with all you'd need as a business traveller.
Small but good fitness centre and pool and jacuzzi.
Good bunch of people. What I didn't like was the concierge desk was NEVER manned. I had to wait for at least 10 minutes every time I needed any assistance here. During peak hours, check-in and check-out can be a herculean task, since there are very few people managing the front desk, for a hotel with as many rooms.

Room Tip: Insist on the newishly renovated executive rooms or business class rooms on the ground floor. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear firstcross

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment regarding the concierge. I shall review the staffing with the Rooms Manager to ensure a more consistent level of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Bedroom small. Nothing between sheet and mattress – which made bed uncomfortable and gave us concern regarding hygiene. Convenient for Hoppa bus. Receptionist did not understand pre-booked parking arrangements and tried to have us take car to unbooked off-site parking (at extra cost) instead of leaving it on-site (this was rectified only after she spoke to manager). Parking not secure (eg no need for pass on exit).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Two,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the manager on duty was able to rectify the problems you experience with parking. The car park is monitored via camera's including number plate recognition so there is no requirement to have barriers.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good location for Heathrow airport with regular shuttle bus service to all 5 terminals at a reasonable price. Room was a good size and well equipped, as well as being clean and in good order. Considering how close to the airport it is, the room was quiet with no real aircraft noise.

Food options are interesting. The main restaurant features a carvery which is a little pricey at £23/head, but plenty to choose from. The a la carte menu is severely limited but food quality was good. The bar also offers a variety of meals at reasonable value and good quality.

Definitely a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Big,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.


Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well this is a gem of a place so huge and yet the service is next to fantastic.So well organized and efficiently run.Staff are very welcoming and me and my daughter had a great time.Apart from getting lost a few times round the hotel it was brilliant.Breakfast is out of this world and its an airport hotel caters for all nationalities.We would stay here again without question loved watching the planes take off and land one of the highlights of a short stay fabulous.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard remember to leave the double windows shut if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ellen,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow

Address: Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 895
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at London's Heathrow airport- The worlds busiest International airport -and adjacent to London's major motorway networks M4/M25, Park Inn Heathrow is also close to all the excitement of central London, which is just 15 minute train ride away on the Heathrow Express. Park Inn Heathrow is ideally located near Stockley Park Business Centre, Bedfont lakes, Windsor and Maidenhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Park Inn West Drayton
Heathrow Park Inn
Park Inn Heathrow
Heathrow Le Meridien
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.