We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us, this hotel was fine .....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colnbrook Bypass, Heathrow Airport, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“For us, this hotel was fine .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were situated in a classic room on the third floor and it proved to be ideal.It was modern,spacious,comfortable and very clean with the most comfortable beds,flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities.We checked in at 1700 and the reception area was deserted so check in was speedy and efficient.However on leaving the hotel to go out for dinner some hours later ,the opposite was evident as there seemed to be lots of people waiting to check in.This was a one night only stay for us as we were catching an early flight to New York Just behind reception there is a screen highlighting times the Hoppa bus picks up to go to various terminals costing £4.50 pp one way. As long as you haven't run up any hotel bills,you can check out by dropping your room card in the check out box...very useful. I would stay here again if flying from Heathrow as it is very convenient and we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Read reviews beforehand and contact hotel to ensure you are not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear swanseajen,

Thank you for your nice feedback. Great to read the Sheraton Heathrow was the right choice for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay over between two flights.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    479
    508
    263
    172
See reviews for
151
542
253
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A very nice clean place to stay either before or after a flight. Its minutes from heathrow and you wouldn't know you were staying near heathrow unless you popped outside for a cigarette and saw the hurds of pilots and cabin crew coming in and out. I tend to use the 24 hour fitness centre which is basic but does the job. The food quality in the restaurant is excellent and the ambience is very nice too. The rooms are comfy, slightly dated but the pillows are from hell.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sibtain N,

Thank you for your very friendly comments about the Sheraton on TripAdvisor. We look forward welcoming you again next time you stay around Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here midweek as I had some SPG points to use up. The hotel is becoming quite outdated in design and the decor is very much in need of a refresh. Staff seem competent, but not confident (or possibly not interested enough) to interact more than the minimum required.

Bar food and drinks were expensive and my nachos were slightly stale and had only the smallest amount of 'catering' style cheese added.

The worst aspect of our stay was the lack of sound insulation between rooms. In an airport hotel, this is essential as guests are on different body clocks. Our neighbours' TV was clearly audible in our room for most of the night.

I hadn't previously stayed at a Sheraton and this makes me unlikely to repeat the choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear PGON,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have noted your comments on how we can improve. We are working on a project to refurbish our guest floor areas. We trust it will make a difference and you will want to stay with us again.
When staying with us, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team of Duty Managers on shift 24 hours a day or to myself directly. We would be happy to help you.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here before an early flight but would choose another hotel next time. We had a room on the ground floor and as soon as we opened the door the damp smell hit us, it was terrible, the hotel was apparently full so we could not change rooms. The heating did not work efficiently either. We were looking forward to a nice evening meal - the start to our holiday - but wish we hadn't even bothered entering the restaurant. The choice on the alacarte menu was limited and overpriced. The only other choice was the fixed price buffet which we chose but the food was dire. The starters were just a mixture of salads in different sauces, no soup or anything like that. For the main course there was a casserole and pork belly but that was all fat. There were new potatoes and broccoli, no other choices of veg and as my husband does not like broccoli he had to go without veg. It was all dried up under the lights anyway and looked like it had been sitting there for hours. Dessert was a choice of two sweet manufactured sponge cakes or some fresh fruit. At £19.95 this was poor value along with the very expensive wines. After that experience we ate breakfast at the airport as a previous reviewer has sad, it was overpriced and if the food at dinner was anything to go by then would not have been of a good quality. A disappointing start to our holiday.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Lesleyannw,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to read about your experience. We have reviewed your comments with our team of chefs. Your observations help us to improve and we trust we will prove to be better hosts in the future.
Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, should you have any request.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

In an age where internet access Is readily available and relatively cheap, I feel as hotels such as the Sheraton Heathrow are gouging customers by charging for internet. £15.00 for 24 hours of internet is a bit ridiculous. For £15 I can take a taxi to MacDonald's and eat cheeseburgers all night while surfing the free WiFi. Surely the Sheraton Heathrow is charging enough for a room to provide something readily available at fast food chains. Internet is no longer the luxury it once was, it is now an expectation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear wcramsay,

Thank you for your feedback. We do offer free and unlimited Wi-Fi access at the Link@Sheraton in the hotel lobby, in our restaurant and bar. You can also use one of the computers with all Microsoft Office programs, webcam and Skype at the Link@Sheraton to keep up with your business work or stay in touch with family and friends.

Alternatively we can offer you to stay in a Club room, where, on top of having access to the Sheraton Club lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks and soft drinks during the day, hot & cold canapés and beer & wine in the evening, you will have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, as do also have all our Starwood Preferred Guest SPG Platinum and Gold members.
I am sorry, if we could did not offer your these options when staying with us. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team or myself directly, to take advantage of any of above options.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night as we had an early flight the next day, Our room was very nice, clean and very comfortable on the ground floor, We checked in late and the staff were very friendly and attentive, The breakfast is overpriced so we skipped it and had Breakfast at the airport after customs (still cheaper) The price we paid was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Gbob300,

Thank you for your friendly comments about the Sheraton Heathrow, especially about our team. Great to read you found the hotel nice, clean and comfortable and the price you paid for the room very reasonable.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you stay at Heathrow for an early flight in the morning.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow for 1 night as we had an important client meeting in the morning at the Sheraton.

The hotel from start to finish was shambolic:

1. Was expecting a couriered delivery that night - the hotel did not ring to advise that it had arrived, I had to go downstairs looking for it at midnight - the reason they had not told me it had arrived as they apparently didnt know I was staying in the hotel, even though I had checked in a couple of hours before

2. Got a non smoking room but it stank of smoke

3. Tried countless times to call downstairs and order food - nobody picked up the phone

2. Checked in myself and two other guests as I was paying for there rooms, on checking out they gave me a receipt for what I had paid for, on returning home they had charged me an additional £100 - when I called the hotel to clarify what this payment was it took a good 20 mins of arguing with account payable before they would send me a receipt

Would never stay there again - this is not a business hotel, its run more like a bad travel lodge, for £172 a night for a double room in a business hotel you expect a better service and organisation

In future I would recommend you stay at the Sofitel or frankly anywhere else but here!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Daer Sjcotton,

Thank you for your honest review of your experience at our hotel. We aim to offer a warm welcome and high level of service to our guests. Your feedback does not reflect this and we apologise for the inconvenience. We have disused your observations with our team and will certainly make sure we do improve on the points you mention. Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed observations.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you have any request.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Address: Colnbrook Bypass, Heathrow Airport, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.