We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport stopover at a bargain price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Herefordshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Airport stopover at a bargain price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This hotel is ideal for an overnight stay prior to or after a early/late flight.

It is well worth checking the Novotel website for bargains. We paid £59 including breakfast for 2 adults & 2 children.

The entrance foyer is lovely and airy with a glass roof. The area is nicely divided up so that there is plenty of seating areas. The is a resturant, a seperate bar area along with a childrens play area which has X-box & playstation as well as smaller toys for younger children.

The pool is rather overlooked as it is right next to the bar / resturant - but the children didnt seem to mind. There were plenty of floats / armbands etc in the pool area and towels are stacked both in the pool area and in the changing rooms, the pile was kept topped up through out our visit.

The pool and foyer area were lovely and clean.

The staff on the front desk were extremely friendly and very helpful, willingly accomodating our requests.

The computers in the foyer have free internet access for 20 minutes at a time.

The rooms arent huge but they do have all you need in them, including tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, mini bar, tv etc. They have a £14.99 offer which gives you broadband access, pay tv & film and internet connection on the tv for 24 hours.

The food served in the bar was good. The childrens meals at £7.50 was excellent value and included a starter, main, pudding and drink.

Breakfast was also excellent although I dont think its £14.50 worth of excellece, so do try and get it included in your package!

The hotel doesnt seems to be able to produce a decent hot drink, we tried tea, coffee and hot chocolate, all were terrible. I suggest just making hot drinks in your room and dont bother buying them in the bar / resturant.

The hotel is only a 5 minute drive to heathrow and is linked by the hotel hoppa.

Parking was secure, having a barrier for cars & a gated enterance for pedestrians.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    603
    275
    97
    54
See reviews for
472
335
181
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

This is a good airport hotel.It is about 2 miles from West Drayton which has a number of restaurants/takeaways.Rooms are clean and tidy.Resturant serves decent enough food but as with all 4* hotels is quite expensive.Is not within walking distance to anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed here overnight waiting for a connecting flight the next morning.

The hotel was new and as a result of this was totally modern in it's design and layout.

The rooms were immaculate. Tasteful furnishings, iron and ironing board, as well as tea and coffee making facilities.

The toilet was separate to the bathroom.

When you entered the room, the toilet was to the left. You then had another door in front of you. The beauty of this was that it gave you that extra bit of sound proofing so you could close the door to avoid any noise that may be going on out in the main corridor. Afterall, how many times do you go on holiday and you can hear people outside the room or apartment? This extra gap and doorway was clearly designed to prevent this.

The bathroom was a good size, though personally I do not like showers over a bath. I feel it is a little unsafe stepping in and out of a bath to shower. I would have preferred a stand alone shower. But that is just a personal taste.

The beds were a good size, though a little hard to sleep on. But since we had just flew in from the States, it became a minor thing.

The hotel itself is a short drive to the airport, about 20 minutes or so. It costs four uk pounds each way per person. Just be aware that the bus at Heathrow when it picks you up will not announce it's arrival. You have to make sure you know which bus you are getting, as there are a few which service the hotels in the area, and make sure you see it at the bus station, otherwise you will miss it. This was only an issue for us as we arrived at 23.00 and the last bus was at 23.35. Tickets are non refundable. Our bus pulled in some 10 metres away from our stand, and we just happened to look over to see that it was the one we needed.

All in all the Novotel here is OK for an overnight stay. Anything longer then you really should be in the city itself.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgc
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Due to cancellation of Virgin flights on our depature date we had to travel a day early (Saturday) and so didn't want to risk the traffic on Saturday morning. Looked for a reasonably priced hotel with parking and paid £57-00 for a double room with parking but no breakfast, though they did try to bill us for it until we pointed this out.
The room was quite small but it was quiet. The standard facilities were available.
We did make use of the swimming pool and the room where the pool was was very warm but the pool was cool so we didn't stay in long.
The changing rooms are shared with the fitness centre and are extremely small. As well as this you had to walk across the side of the main foyer to get into the pool so it felt a bit exposed.
All in all not a bad price for an overnight stay. We had already booked our car into long term parking so not sure how it is was to get to the airport from here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night last minute. Paid a great last minute rate using laterooms. You have to pay an extra 6.75 for car parking overnight. My room was modern, comfortable and clean. Room service was good.

Basically this hotel works well especially for a short stopover.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

I have now stayed in this hotel twice for work and had good experience of both occassions. On my second visit I was upgraded to a Superior Room and was very impressed. The room had a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable. The room was very plain in it's decor but was well equipped. Breakfast was very good and good value too. On one occassion I paid £65 for B&B and on the other £80. Both prices were inclusive of taxes and therefore great value.
I normally stay at the Crowne Plaza however think it more likely now that I will stay here as I think the hotel is better value. Only slight downside is that there is no shuttle to Stockley Park unlike the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Firstly the good points: great value rate of £69 for 2 adults and 2 kids, including breakfast. Hotel has renovated some floors and our smallish second-floor room looked new, as did bathroom. Great duvets on beds and free tea and coffee facilities. Restaurant had very reasonable children’s menu and offered options for adults to just choose half-portions or salads etc. Breakfast buffet was varied. Bright lobby with newspapers, internet and handy games room for kids.
Now the bad points: major problems checking in around 9pm after a tiring 13-hour flight. Trainee couldn’t find our reservation, but worse came when the duty manager eventually gave us a room already full of clients!
Not very clean blanket on sofa bed, but we eventually got that changed to a duvet, which was fine. Charming French manager on the morning shift apologised for the above and said she would take note of issues.This hotel is clearly making big efforts to renovate and offer flexibility, but staffing/housekeeping need to improve.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.