We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    643
    289
    108
    59
See reviews for
500
354
197
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A Lovely Hotel in a convenient spot for easy access to London Heathrow.
The reception star all very nice but in some cases not as efficient as there peers.

Having pre-booked a room and confirmed by email early entry I still had 45 minutes to wait before room occupancy, I was given a complimentary drink at the bar and eventual settled into a fabulous room. The bed was superb as was the layout out of the suite, so no complaints whats so ever in that department.

I had dinner in the restaurant which again was very nice and the quantity superb, but was taken aback when presented with an additional bill at check out, being I had booked and paid for DBB. The Lady on the reception at check was a joy to deal with and all was sorted in a professional manner and in a short space of time.

I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for future use to all travellers and looking forward to retuning again

Room Tip: Book a suite they are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Highlander17,

We are grateful for you nice review of your stay with us.

Thank you for commenting on the great service provided by the team and the "superb" quality of food for your dinner.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, nc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Up-to-date hotel with excellent staff and service. I was there for 3 nights and enjoyed the dining room, fitness center and had a business meeting in the bar. Everything was excellent.

It was easy to get a bus from the airport to the hotel. I walked to a couple of neighboring towns (for exercise) and enjoyed the surroundings. Safe and pleasant.

Room Tip: Convenient to the airport and multiple roadways to get anywhere.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very strong with recycling and reuse. This is appreciated.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear betsy2626,

Thank you so much for your comments. It is such a pleasure to hear that you found the service, the staff as well as the facilities to be excellent.

Thank you also for noticing the actions we put in place for the environment.

See you again soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is Ok for an overnight stopover. However, it is expensive to get to if you are arriving at Terminal 4 from a Rome Italy flight. The taxi from the airport cost £25, cash only, which was a bit of a shock.
The restaurant food was pretty ordinary, epensive and I was a little surprised that the bar didn't know how to mix a Campari Soda.
The room was ok, apart from a very noisy air-conditioning unit that I didn't know how to turn off. Then a smoke alarm siren went off at 7.10am and got me up early after a sleep deprived night.
I wont be going back.

Room Tip: My room faced an inner courtyard, but the air-conditioning was noisy
See more room tips
Green Features: They said they were having a meeting about new ways they could adopt to save the planet. I thought this was admirable and more organisations should follow their lead.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear liz s,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay with us.

I can confirm that we have taken note of the areas you have mentioned.

For your next visit, please feel free to contact us prior to your arrival as we can arrange a taxi with the company we use, these are cheaper than the airport taxis which are generally quite expensive.

Thank you for your noticing the efforts we are putting on preserving the environment, we hope that you have enjoyed the activities that we have organised on Earth Day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank the GM Jihed and all staff @ Novotel London Heathrow for the fantastic customer service they provide! Also the exquisite food they serve in their restaurant and bar....Thank you for making 3 days of work enjoyable!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Giuliana70dea,

We are delighted to read that your conference was a success and that you found the food and the service to be excellent.

I thank you for your stay on behalf of Jihed and all the team at Novotel London Heathrow.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Novotel Heathrow a few times now, I would have to say the staff and hotel are very consistent with what I come to expect of the Accor Brand.

Always greeted with a warm welcome and being a Gold card member a lovely welcome back.

The lobby is inviting, modern design and fun, with Xbox, play areas, the bar, restaurant and a web station.

Never had to wait more than 2 mins to greeted to check in. Rooms are of the typical Novotel design, but are spacious and comfy. On this occasion I was upgraded to an executive room which was the same as the superior, but had bath robes, slippers, 2 bottles each of still and sparkling water, Bose iPod docking station, complimentary water and my favourite Nespresso machine, which I totally enjoyed.

The Gym is an OK size but has all you need for a workout, pool is not a bad size either but lovely and warm. The hotel is a bit further out from the main hotel strip but is easily accessible using the hotel hoppa bus.

Great stay, lovely staff, will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear BBWBAJAN,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment.

We are delighted to hear that your stays at Novotel London Heathrow are consistently of good quality, that the welcome is always very efficient.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you find the facilities to be suiting your needs.

We look forward to your next visits!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night with our 4 year old son. Although this is a 'chain' hotel the welcome and hospitality we received gave it a very personal feel. We booked a suite which was excellent.
We used the pool which was warm, clean and perfect for a relaxing afternoon.
We ate in the restaurant - the food was very good, tasty and value for money. Breakfast was also high quality.
The hotel, although close to Heathrow, is in a good location to visit the nearby attractions.
The car park is a bargain £10 per day.
We would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Brian H,

We are so glad to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations thanks to the great welcome that the team provided you.

Thank you for pointing out our facilities such as the swimming pool and the restaurant but also the Suite room which is excellent value for families.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.