We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

Due to an offer from SkyEurope airlines (free return flights on Valentines day) we decided to make a weekend trip to London.
After receiving free tickets, we were faced with a problem of booking a hotel in London as it was 2 hours to departure.

As usually I started to check tripadvisor.com for reviews.
After a short search we choosed Novotel Heathrow, despite it was not in the city centre.
I have to say that we probably just could not have chosen better. The booking was made by phone and the final price was 85 pounds with breakfast which makes it probably one of the best value for money hotels I have stayed in.

After some shopping and sightseeing we took a tube to the LHR and from there we took a shuttle (Hoppa BUs) to the hotel. To my surprise the shuttle was run by National Express and therefore it was nor free of charge.
This is probably the only negative I can find about this hotel. I have stayed in Mercure Tegel and the shuttle there was for free.
Despite the hotel is at LHR it is no problem to get to the city by tube (approx. 40 min.). Of course if you are staying for longer period, paying 8 pounds each day for return ride at shuttle is definitely a negative..

Check-in process without any problems, paid with my Visa Electron without any problems.
The room was just huge. Separate toilet and bathroom (with separate shower and bathtub), big sleeping room with double bed and sofa. Everything clean.
In the "hallway" (i dont know how to call a small space behind the door) a minibar, safebox, tea, coffee.
The hotel is rectangle shaped and we had room overlooking the inner part of the hotel (restaurant, check in desk, pool ...).

The restaurant is rather expensive, but it is typical for all hotel restaurants.

In the morning we went to a pool. You have to ask for a code at the reception to get into the pool area. The pool itself was clean and sufficient for a relaxing swim before or after a long day.

The breakfast was nice with cornflakes, yoghurts, sausages, baked beans, ...

Overall this hotel is definitely a value for money with everything what you would expect of a 4 star hotel. As I have already written the only negative I can see is the shuttle. But for some staying for one night after or before his flight this hotel is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    643
    289
    108
    59
See reviews for
500
354
197
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We booked this for the night and to leave our car there whilst away for a few days. It was absolutley ideal for that. We ate there and the menu and food was very nice. Had no problems at all. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

I had an 8 hour stop-over at Heathrow while on business and asked my travel department to find me a day room with a good rate and early check-in.
The price was good (50 pounds) & the reviews were good on Tripadvisor.
The taxi from the international terminal was just under 10 minutes and cost about 10 pounds

Check in was friendly and efficient.
I had a room on the first floor.
The room was nicely decorated, but a bit worn.
There was an inner 2nd door which muffled the sounds of housekeeping staff doing their morning rounds.
The curtain was heavy which effectively blocked out light and sound from the airport.
There was a kettle with free tea & coffee.
The bathroom was split into two rooms....the toilette on it's own in a tiny room.
Heating / AC was good
Water temperature and pessure was good
The room was fairly clean.

The good
- Very good price (value) for a day room at Heathrow
- Early check-in (around 8am)
- Fairly sound-proof room
- In room amenities good
- Bed was comfortable

To Improve
- Rooms could use an update

**Also: I had no time to check hotel facilitie (dining, pool, etc)

  • Liked — Great value for a day room
  • Disliked — Room needs update
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Stayed at the Novotel Heathrow before flying early the next day. Everything was fine. I didnt eat. I had booked a weeks parking and I was lucky to get a space in the secure parking as it was very full and didnt seem all that secure. I would use again if the price was right.

  • Liked — near the airport
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

They smile at you when you arrive and are pleased to see you! How about that for an airport hotel.
Simple clean rooms - bathrooms are a bit funny and plasticy but very comfortable bed and quiet.
Good breakfast.
They do a good inclusive rate with easy on-site parking for up to 15 days for £150 including breakfast (if you ask them) and £90 without the parking.

Tip - don't us the hopper bus to get the airport -it takes ages and costs £4 each. Go by taxi for about £12 and get there in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Stayed at the Novotel London Heathrow for just one night. The hotel was accessible via the H1 Hoppa bus from Heathrow and was a comfortable place to rest and get a decent night's rest before my early morning flight.

The hotel was not a very tall building as compared to the other hotels in the area, with 4 to 5 floors at best. The decor was typical of mid-range airport hotels - nothing fancy, clean and functional - and this translated to the rooms as well.

I had a room on the top floor (4th), in the rear of the hotel. The room was comfortable and fuss free. More importantly, the room also somehow muffled the noise of aircraft flying overhead.

The Novotel staff were friendly and oddly, I did not see that many of them throughout my stay. Perhaps this was because the hotel seemed much smaller than the typical chain hotels in central london.

All in all, the hotel would definitely provide a fuss free and pleasant stay if you are not too hung up on having 5 star hotel standards.

  • Liked — Location - if you need to get to heathrow quickly
  • Disliked — Location - if you are thinking of seeing London's sights
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

I booked Novotel London Heathrow for some sleep during my 12-hour connection at Heathrow because it offered a day-rate (£50).

Accor website did not offer a day-use option, so I needed to telephone the hotel to book, although it was straight-forward enough. The reception staff were courteous and helpful, although my A|club number was not entered into the system despite my request.

The room was very clean and modern, and of adequate size. It was generally quite pleasant, although nothing remarkable and quite bland (it looked like a 'standard' modern hotel room). Bathroom was clean and functional too.

The restaurant, where I had a quick bite to eat before returning to Heathrow, served nice enough food (not great, but nice enough) and the service was quite quick.

I felt that the private hire car that the hotel called at my request to take me to Terminal 4 was a bit pricey for the distance at £16, but I think this could well be about the going rate from Heathrow Airport hotels. There is a Hotel Hoppa bus service to the Terminals 1/2/3 and 5 (but not to Terminal 4) for £4 (I think) but you apparently need to stand outside as they otherwise might not stop and wait for people to come out of the front door of the hotel. Not the most pleasant option when it's cold and raining, so taxi could be a better option especially if you are going to Terminal 4 despite the cost.

It is not an outstanding hotel, but it's good enough for somewhere clean and modern to get some sleep before a flight.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.