We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a very attractive Novotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“not a very attractive Novotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The newer generation of Novotel's all have a tasteful Interior. Unfortunately that could not be found here. The building, the lobby and even the rooms gave me the impression that I was staying in a hospital rather than a hotel. The water tabs of both my shower and bathtub were leaking. As a result a very wet floor. Housekeeping should have noticed this earlier than I did. A sign of poor maintenance. Use this hotel for a short sleep only as the surrounding area is pretty dull. When you are in between flights at London´s Heathrow airport it´s ok. I would avoid staying longer than necessary. The quality of the bed was good and I had no inconvenience of arriving or departing aircraft.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    604
    276
    97
    54
See reviews for
472
335
183
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel after a very stressful 2 days before Christmas uncertain as to whether or not Id be able to fly on my purchased flight to Australia (visa issues). The Heathrow hotel hoppa bus dropped me right at the door and only a 10-15min journey from terminal 2. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room itself was spacious and the bed comfortable and I slept well. Bathroom also nice and free wifi worked well.
My only very minor complaint was it took a long time to get a response from room service when I rang. When the food came however it was lovely. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone before/after a flight and I'll definitely use it again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel as I had an interview at Heathrow and thought it would be better to book a room the night before than drive from Bristol on the day.

I had a terrible journey to Heathrow and my expected arrival was actually 4 hours later!
I had an interview at 7am the next day and was absaloutley hanging and just wanted to sleep.

I booked the room for around £50.00 not inclusive of breakfast but a good amount for the area. I rang the Reception multiple times whilst I was at the airport and was stressing that I couldnt work out the Hotel Hopper bus times.
They helped me out and looked up bus times and where to get them from. (I could not find anyone in the Airpoirt to help me..)
When I finally arrived, the reception were so kind and helpful. The check-in was fast and efficent and when I got to my room it was a suprise.
The room had a king sized bed!! I booked a twin (only room available) It seemed I was upgraded? A very nice suprise.
The room was spotless, comfortable, modern and warm. The bathroom was fabulous with a power shower and a rainfall shower head.
Incredible after the day I had.

The reception organised a taxi for me the next morning and a morning wake up call.
Didnt sleep very well due to my nerves, but the bed was very comfortable.

Have reccomended this hotel, and will be back if I need a stopover at Heathrow again.

The Hotel Hoppa runs every 15 mins in the day and then after 7pm every 30 mins. The shuttle drops you off directly outside the hotel entrance.

The only thing I will mark down on it the breakfast cost (which i didnt take)
It stated £19.95 for a cooked breakfast! I bit steep even for Heathrow!

But yes, thank you very much!
If I get the job that I applied for I will thank you for the help ;)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Buddyhollieee,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review !

It is such a pleasure to hear that we managed to give you a relaxing time in such a stressful moment than in a preparation to an interview.

We are delighted to hear that the team was so helpful to you and that you have enjoyed our facilities.

We cross fingers for you and hope that you get your new position. Wishing you the best of everything during the New Year.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling for business to Edinburgh and decided that rather than get the children up at 5.00 to beat rush hour round the M25 or leave later and sit in traffic that £73 for a two rooms (family room) was worth it. It certainly was. You know what you get with Novotel having stayed on the continent with them. So clean and comfortable beds. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. Less than ten mins to Terminal 5 and I parked at the Pods which the kids thought was great getting the ride into the terminal. I would recommend and will be making my next booking for February.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Chris B,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you found the staff to be friendly.

All the best wishes for the end of year, we look forward see you again in the New Year !

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is a typical airport property. The room was clean, the bed was okay but not one that I would want to sleep on for many days. It was a little awkward to get here and access to public transport was not so convenient. I have platinum status with the Accor hotel group and was stunned to find that the "welcome drink" benefit of that program only applies to the member even if the booking is for two guests. All other properties have extended the welcome to my spouse as well. I find Novotels in Asia to offer a much more hospitable level of service than the European properties and this was probably the least welcoming of the Accor properties I have visited. I would stay here again but wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear chucksi,

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel.

I would like to confirm that we have taken note of the points you have mentioned.

We wish you a happy Chistmas and a wonderful New Year and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and quiet and the restaurant and bar were nice, the food good at dinner and at breakfast. Check-in/out was a bit slow - only 1 or 2 people on the desk so had to queue for quite a while for both and unfortunately the Hotel Hoppa bus to this hotel doesn't run as often as many of the other hotels if you are coming from/going to the airport that way but good access if you are arriving by car

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 960JanK,

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay at Novotel London Heathrow.

We were delighted to read your comments and to note that you have enjoyed our restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

See you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.