We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Lymington
1 review
“Comfortable, quiet and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I spent the night at the Novotel as the price was reasonable and we had planned out how to get to Terminal 4. I was fresh and prepared to face up to the long haul to Delhi. I couldn't fault the facilities, though we did not use the services available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    566
    249
    90
    48
See reviews for
439
312
172
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So I stayed at Novotel Valentines weekend with my bf....when we got there, it was pretty small, pretty dead. We had booked a superior suite, and decided to upgrade. We then upgraded to an "executive suite" - which only looked exactly like the superior suite, all except it had a coffee machine and unlimited movies. (Not exactly what we imagined)... We were very hungry and the restaurant downstairs only had limited food, at extortion prices!!! So we had to go out for a meal. Breakfast was just very basic again costing a bomb! Overall the stay was okish, but I was expecting a little bit of va va voom from this hotel especially as we upgraded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night as I had an early flight the following morning. The Hotel Hoppa shuttle worked really well. Just make sure you look at the schedule online and also at the hotel front desk. It can take over 30 mins to get to some terminals by the time they stop at a few other hotels etc...
Check-in was easy as I had pre-paid.
The complimentary internet in the lobby is for 20mins at a time.

The restaurant had a reasonable number of items on offer and prices weren't too over the top. The staff were courteous and efficient.

The room was clean, warm and had an opening window which was a bonus to be able to have some fresh air even if for a brief period before it got too cold!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked a lastminute.com trip and this was one of the mystery hotels. Booked it for around 98 pounds for two nights. The hotel is situated in West Drayton so we got the tube from central London to Paddington station and then from there caught the rail to West Drayton. From West Drayton station it is about 5 mins in the bus (good if you are using oyster as it will cap the maximum fare amount). Alternatively, you could get to Heathrow and directly catch a Hoppa bus £4 each way to and back from the airport.

In your room you can see the reception area through the window and this is the case for all rooms. There is a fitness centre and swimming pool as well as a bar area and free internet access at reception. For the children there is also the games area. We sat in the reception area at a very late time when the hot drinks were not being served however the gentleman working in the bar went to the back and still offered to make me a hot drink. All the staff are dressed extremely smartly and it is high class quality service. The best thing about this hotel was the sound cable connected to every television in each room. You were able to play music through your mobile or media device and this music started playing in the whole room and even in the bathroom through the overhead speakers.

This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to.

We paid around 8 pounds each at check in for breakfast the next day. It was absolutely amazing and there was a huge variety of food products. Definitely worth it,

The best thing about this hotel was that each member of staff has a little map of their origin country on their badge. It was very interesting to see such a multicultural staff group and everyone was very very helpful. Will definitely visit again with my partner!

Room Tip: Choose a double room - best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stopped in for a meal on the way home from Heathrow on Friday. We had booked a table in advance. A bad omen when they did not have our booking on the system. But we got a nice table and ordered our food and drinks and waited and waited and waited some more. One hour later drinks all gone and feeling more hungry than ever we enquired about our food to be told that the order never got the chef in the kitchen because of a printer error. Umm! Not waiting any more I said and when to check out. As we stood in the line to pay our parking fee the restaurant manager comes over form the restaurant to say out food was now ready. Well that was fast.So we returned and ate a lovely meal with complimentary deserts and coffee and a very apologetic manager attentive to our needs but alas the same can not be said for the waiters and waitresses who seem to be immune to the patrons needs, ignoring our request for coffee three times and being more interested in setting up tables. So if you visit or stay over and want to eat a meal at Elements,make them work for their tip (and salary ) and make sure your food order is on its way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. I can assure you the matter is being looked into since and we implemented the appropriate measures to avoid such problem. We pride our selves with our staff Trainings and our commitment towards our clients. This incident showed that we need to focus again and improve our customer service and this is my Priority.

Please Feel free to email me on h1551-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We just had one night before flying long haul. We had interconnecting rooms and were pleasantly surprised at this hotel, rooms were great, very clean and comfy. We ate dinner there and it was lovely there was an area for the children to play as well. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked great. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great Location for Heathrow. We had a one night stay as we had an early flight to New York.We got a good deal through lastminute.com The room was very good. We had an inner room and heard no traffic noise from the Motorway.
The staff were helpful when we checked in. Can't comment on breakfast as we had ours at the Airport. We caught the Hoppa bus which was £4.50 each ,alot cheaper than a taxi I believe. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.