We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel convenient for Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Cornwall, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Good hotel convenient for Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I managed to get an excellent rate on this hotel. The room was fine although the bed a little bit on the firm side for my liking but it was clean, warm and functional. Very good sized bathroom with good toiletries and excellent shower. I didn't like the fact that the toilet was quite a way from the bathroom with no easily accessible hand washing facilities but it was fine for just one night. I would stay here again when travelling from Heathrow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    532
    239
    84
    46
See reviews for
400
304
161
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This really is quite a nice hotel, rooms fine, restaurant not bad at all, bar okay, but don't pay full price, it can be quite expensive if you do as all the hotels at Heathrow. I'd stay here again at the drop of a hat

Location may seem as though it's in the middle of nothing and it is, but you can take a taxi into Hayes and get a real curry. Ask for the Simpson Curry house, 5 minutes in a taxi, and the food there is excellent. Sometimes after a few hotel meals you have the feelling you need to eat something different, so take a taxi, really very easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late in the evening after a long day and a flight... To be told that the British Airways voucher proving I'd paid wasn't valid. This took a number of extra minutes while I slumbered against their reception...and then I was grudgingly allowed to my room and told it would be checked again in the morning and I might have to pay again. (ie pay twice!)
The rooms themselves are good. Separate lavatory with a dividing door - aka no need to shower in the stinky bog! Comfy bed and couch with work station etc all good. In the morning they said, oh yes fine, the voucher was valid... Nobody asked how my stay was. I suppose I'm just used to US Hotels where service is still considered a good idea.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I can assure you the matter is being looked into. Please feel free to email me on h1551-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

In an ideal location, just moments from the airport, the hotel opens from an open Atrium style concourse, with reception are, bar, restaurant and gym all off this area, bright some colourful lighting there.
Our twin room was comfortable, clean, equipped with the usual flat screen tv (a 24 hour, internet and unlimited movie package available at a reasonable price I think £15.99) kettle and tea/coffee facilities, a fridge/ limited minibar, separate toilet and bathroom with complimentary items and ample towels.
We had a drink downstairs in the bar, which also has a view the swimming pool (wished we'd brought our swimwear!) then had dinner in the adjoining restaurant, very good food and a decently priced.
On site parking overnight was £10, again not expensive, I believe that they also have park and stay deals available.
Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

One of the best Heathrow airport hotels I have recently stayed in.
Rooms very clean & comfortable. Loved having a bath & shower!
However some twin rooms had a double bed & the sofa bed made up rather than two separate beds.
My room was at the front & I heard the airport bus several times in the morning. Not sure what time they start.
Breakfast excellent & nicely presented.
Staff all helpful & friendly.
Thank-you.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room at the back. If wanting a twin specify two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

At 50 pounds a night for 2 people you can't go wrong, just be prepared to drive and swerve like an Italian taxi driver to find and negotiate the hotel entrance, then take a deep breath and negotiate the temprimental entrance barrier whilst the car behind thinks you are incompetent in pressing a simple button.Reception fast and friendly,room comfy and quiet,the bar relaxing and table service good only don't ask for an orange juice and lemonade because you will get an orange juice in one and a lemonade in another,gave us a giggle and no harm done.The swimming pool looked very inviting but i am banned by the good taste guide for showing my costume in public.Close to heathrow and hoppa service good£4 each way but as a group of 4 we just grabbed a taxi for showing£18 and saved the hassle.

Room Tip: Room 252 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, once after missing a late flight out of Heathrow (paid for by BA) and once after getting into LHR quite late. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and I had a room with a couch, so it was fairly large. The breakfast was decent (but standard) for a hotel chain of this kind, and it is cheaper if you book the breakfast ahead of time. My main complaint is that the wi-fi is very overpriced.

Getting to and from LHR is easy via the punctual Heathrow Hoppa hotel shuttle bus for around GBP 4.00 - 4.50. In all, the Novotel is a good choice if you need a hotel near Heathrow for a quick night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback.
I'm happy to inform you that we will be offering a Free WIFI soon in our Hotel and all the Novotel Hotels in the UK.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.