We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel convenient for Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UK SUMMER SALE
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good hotel convenient for Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I managed to get an excellent rate on this hotel. The room was fine although the bed a little bit on the firm side for my liking but it was clean, warm and functional. Very good sized bathroom with good toiletries and excellent shower. I didn't like the fact that the toilet was quite a way from the bathroom with no easily accessible hand washing facilities but it was fine for just one night. I would stay here again when travelling from Heathrow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    672
    295
    109
    59
See reviews for
513
371
198
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This really is quite a nice hotel, rooms fine, restaurant not bad at all, bar okay, but don't pay full price, it can be quite expensive if you do as all the hotels at Heathrow. I'd stay here again at the drop of a hat

Location may seem as though it's in the middle of nothing and it is, but you can take a taxi into Hayes and get a real curry. Ask for the Simpson Curry house, 5 minutes in a taxi, and the food there is excellent. Sometimes after a few hotel meals you have the feelling you need to eat something different, so take a taxi, really very easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Arrived late in the evening after a long day and a flight... To be told that the British Airways voucher proving I'd paid wasn't valid. This took a number of extra minutes while I slumbered against their reception...and then I was grudgingly allowed to my room and told it would be checked again in the morning and I might have to pay again. (ie pay twice!)
The rooms themselves are good. Separate lavatory with a dividing door - aka no need to shower in the stinky bog! Comfy bed and couch with work station etc all good. In the morning they said, oh yes fine, the voucher was valid... Nobody asked how my stay was. I suppose I'm just used to US Hotels where service is still considered a good idea.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I can assure you the matter is being looked into. Please feel free to email me on h1551-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

In an ideal location, just moments from the airport, the hotel opens from an open Atrium style concourse, with reception are, bar, restaurant and gym all off this area, bright some colourful lighting there.
Our twin room was comfortable, clean, equipped with the usual flat screen tv (a 24 hour, internet and unlimited movie package available at a reasonable price I think £15.99) kettle and tea/coffee facilities, a fridge/ limited minibar, separate toilet and bathroom with complimentary items and ample towels.
We had a drink downstairs in the bar, which also has a view the swimming pool (wished we'd brought our swimwear!) then had dinner in the adjoining restaurant, very good food and a decently priced.
On site parking overnight was £10, again not expensive, I believe that they also have park and stay deals available.
Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

One of the best Heathrow airport hotels I have recently stayed in.
Rooms very clean & comfortable. Loved having a bath & shower!
However some twin rooms had a double bed & the sofa bed made up rather than two separate beds.
My room was at the front & I heard the airport bus several times in the morning. Not sure what time they start.
Breakfast excellent & nicely presented.
Staff all helpful & friendly.
Thank-you.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room at the back. If wanting a twin specify two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

At 50 pounds a night for 2 people you can't go wrong, just be prepared to drive and swerve like an Italian taxi driver to find and negotiate the hotel entrance, then take a deep breath and negotiate the temprimental entrance barrier whilst the car behind thinks you are incompetent in pressing a simple button.Reception fast and friendly,room comfy and quiet,the bar relaxing and table service good only don't ask for an orange juice and lemonade because you will get an orange juice in one and a lemonade in another,gave us a giggle and no harm done.The swimming pool looked very inviting but i am banned by the good taste guide for showing my costume in public.Close to heathrow and hoppa service good£4 each way but as a group of 4 we just grabbed a taxi for showing£18 and saved the hassle.

Room Tip: Room 252 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, once after missing a late flight out of Heathrow (paid for by BA) and once after getting into LHR quite late. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and I had a room with a couch, so it was fairly large. The breakfast was decent (but standard) for a hotel chain of this kind, and it is cheaper if you book the breakfast ahead of time. My main complaint is that the wi-fi is very overpriced.

Getting to and from LHR is easy via the punctual Heathrow Hoppa hotel shuttle bus for around GBP 4.00 - 4.50. In all, the Novotel is a good choice if you need a hotel near Heathrow for a quick night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback.
I'm happy to inform you that we will be offering a Free WIFI soon in our Hotel and all the Novotel Hotels in the UK.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.