We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a Seminar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UK SUMMER SALE
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    680
    299
    109
    59
See reviews for
524
377
200
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is ideally located next to heathrow.
On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and very pleasant.
Rooms are clean very comfortable, I'm fussy about beds as sometimes hotels have really bad mattresses but no complaints here.
The room also has power points for music players ie iPhone,iPad.
The lobby is very modern and has all facilities on hand.
Was a pleasure to stay there and would definitely recommend.
Only bad thing is charging for parking ,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 146 and had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

For what I have been paying to stay at the Novotel (£50 per night) I think that's extremely good value, especially considering that the hotel is located near Heathrow airport.

For this price, the quality of the hotel, rooms and facilities are very good. The one BIG thing that is likely to stop me from booking this place again is the water. As soon as I turned on the tap or the shower, the smell of chlorine instantly noticeable. It took me by surprise to be honest. It almost smelt like the swimming pool water was coming out of the tap.

I stayed for 3 nights and after 2 nights the backs of my hands started to break out into a bad rash. Naturally I didn't use the shower on the final night. I just felt it better to wait till I got home.

Room Tip: Get a room near the elevator if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback , I will look into this personally. Feel free to email me on h1551-gm@accor.com to discuss this further and if it would be possible to send me the Room Number for further investigation.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here a few times & reviewed it once before. Unfortunately nothing has changed. Check in dreadfully slow; the all foreign staff (their English language is good, though) have trouble with the hotel's computer software, it still takes ages to check in and check out. Not enough staff on desks during busy periods.
The corridors & rooms all require redecorating in a more modern/ contemporary style. All that happens at this hotel is the wood chip type wall covering just gets repainted, the carpets in corridors & rooms require replacing. The rooms are very old fashioned & not well designed, I could not sleep in the latest room I stayed in due to the drone of the traffic on the M4 close by. I realise this is not within the hotel's remit but with modern double glazing systems this should not be a problem in 2013. The room was reasonably clean. Large car park is a bonus but does cost £7 a night & it feels dark & unsafe at night. The cards given to exit the car park often do not work but by pressing the 'help' button the barrier is lifted quickly.
On the whole the hotel is overpriced, similar hotels in the Heathrow area are more modern & mostly cost less, £151 a night at the Novotel is not cheap. Most guests I would imagine are staying for one night only prior to business travel/holidays from Heathrow airport in this case the hotel is well positioned with regular shuttle buses to terminals.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlingford, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is your typical 'cookie cutter' hotel. All Novotel hotels that we have stayed are the same so you know what you are getting. The staff at Reception were very nice and helpful and were able to provide great local advice. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here one night before catching a morning flight. The room was very nice- it was extremely clean and very comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and they were both very good. The staff went above and beyond in helping us locate some bags we accidentally left on the airport shuttle. I would stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Beds are sponge. Sheets are too small for the bed, but even still I found myself having to strip the bed everynight and make it again myself. The use thin lumpy duvets which don't fit the duvet covers. Positives are the rooms are quiet with the double doors - unless you have someone above you in which case you can hear them stomping around. Gym is useless - tiny with aerobic equipment only. And they made an utter fiasco out of my company's 'dinner included' booking by trying to insist I paid for the tips I'd given for service!!! Do they WANT their service staff to get no service tips!! insane.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I am really sorry to hear that your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow wasn’t up to expectations. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person and would appreciate it if you would email me on h1551-gm@accor.com.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 24 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 5,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.