We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Heathrow Airport after a long-haul flight and found the room quite comfortable and very clean which I would say is the most important factor. We were welcomed on arrival and checked in promptly. As we were tired we were happy to stay in our room and watch tv. Room service was very good - we had a chicken burger which came with salad and chips. We arose early the next morning and went down to breakfast at 5am so we could make our early flight to Manchester. Breakfast was good although the woman who greeted us could have been more pleasant - it was a bit like we were inconveniencing her. Couldn't fault the food, a good range for the price. Taxi was ordered on time. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the car park and didn't experience any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I noticed your feedback regarding the Breakfast waiter and I will look into this peronally. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After much travelling around the UK it was fantastic to spend the night in such a beautiful and comfortable hotel before flying back to Australia the next day. The staff were fantastic, food was delicious and the room was lovely. Altogether a great experience and will certainly do it again if we go back to the UK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is OK for a quick overnight at Heathrow. It's a long way from Terminal 5 and the bus service to get there is "rough".

The restaurant needs work. Slow service, wrong orders, over priced, poor quality of food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_n_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I often give workshops to fellow accountants and this is always our favourite venue. They have a range of conference room sizes, well priced. Their during the day tea break offerings are really good as is lunch 3 courses if you want but nothing too heavy so attendees do not nod off for that graveyard shift just after lunch. Breakfast and evening meal menu above average for a Novotel. The venue consistently gets good results on our feedback forms. Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel maybe 100 times over several years. It has always been consistent. Never great and never bad.

The location is convenient and the staff are always polite and friendly.

A good venue before you fly and a good place for meetings.

Room Tip: I suggest you book through accor's website as they have the best prices in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good transfer to and from airport; Walk to the local taven - The Plough which has excellent food and good value for money. Good hotel suited our needs, quiet rooms. Staff attentive.
Internet free for 20mins downstairs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I recently used the hotel to host a business meeting using their meeting room facilities and also a number of rooms. I was a little apprehensive at first, as when looking for a suitable venue, this hotel was one of the most competitive and priced just above the three star locations in the area; however cheaper than most of the four start competitors. My concern being that I would be disappointed with the service and facilities when I arrived.
This couldn’t be further from the truth. The service we received from everyone was polite, attentive and very efficient. The surroundings provided a relaxed atmosphere for the meetings, break outs and the hotel must have been modernised recently as everything was spotless.
The rooms were also very clean, to a high standard and surprisingly very quiet. If you are looking for a hotel for a short break, a business meeting or airport stop over, it is extremely suitable. Especially as there is an airport hoppa bus providing frequent trips to all terminals.
Two minor issues to consider. Checking in can be a little long winded. 15 minutes! And also request a room not above the entrance as you may get woken by the first few hoppa buses in the morning. Other than that, enjoy.

Room Tip: Not above the entrance, maybe noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillipWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#3 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#3 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 7,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing